We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
713
358
111
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
358
111
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods health club great location full kitchen inner harbor mac gym fells point movie theater one bedroom suite maryland athletic club within walking distance free breakfast garden inn living area small kitchen fitness center across the street
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Although the staff attempted to correct the problem. The rooms were absolutely disgusting. Please upgrade the rooms or provide the guest with an alternative site. I appreciate the service from the staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Odyssey37659205606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I truly am sorry that you experienced these kinds of issues at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay and with the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be discussing your feedback with my housekeeping team so that we can address these concerns right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Excellent service from all staff. Clean and great amenities. Maryland Athletic Club adjacent and available throughout stay. Location in the heart of the inner harbor. Great value and within walking distance of all activities.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mounted90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also found our location in Harbor East made your stay more enjoyable. The MAC is a great health club that our guests get to access complimentary and I am happy to see that you got to use it over your weekend stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The room was nice and spacious. Location was perfect -- though a little noisy on a weekend night. The Maryland Athletic Club is the hotel's gym, which was awesome, only wish they were open late on the weekend evenings.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ASM618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for posting your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the use of the MAC and also found our suites nice and spacious.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore never disappoints. They work diligently to ensure my comfort and security while staying with Homewood Suites.The staff are friendlyl and helpful and they do their best to accommodate. My stay is always a great experience so I've been coming back to the same location since 2010.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank aleebah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Wow, thank you so much for being a loyal guests of our hotel and to continue to stay with us. We can not ask for a better review then that. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

My spouse and I stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore for two nights on a weekend in early June 2018. We reserved our stay online using the Hilton HHonors website, and we remitted Hilton points for a complimentary stay.

The Homewood Suites Baltimore is located in the Harbor East neighborhood, positioned between Fell’s Point and the Inner Harbor and just a few blocks from the water. The hotel is an easy walk to the Aquarium and the USS Constellation, with the Baltimore Convention Center, Camden Yards (for the Orioles), M+T Bank Stadium (for the Ravens), and Fort McHenry just a bit farther (but still walkable). Little Italy and many restaurants are located within steps of the hotel, as is a Whole Foods grocery store, a 24-hour CVS pharmacy, and the Landmark movie theatre. (We dined nearby at Roy’s Hawaiian Fusion, the Lebanese Taverna, and Tagliata, but the James Joyce Tavern, Oceanaire Seafood Room, Fleming Steakhouse, and Azumi are also within a block.)

The Homewood Suites adjoins and shares the lobby with the neighboring Hilton Garden Inn. The daily breakfast area is located on the second floor (open 6:00 am to 10:00 am and 7:00 am to 11:00 am on weekends); the hotel hosts an evening social there on weeknights from 5:00 pm until 7:00 pm. In addition, the Great American Grill (also called the Garden Grill and Bar) is a full-service dining option that offers dinner from 5:00 pm until 10:00 pm daily (with closing hours extended on weekends until 11:00 pm) and evening room service. A large Starbucks is accessible from the lobby area. The Maryland Athletic Club offers fitness club access on weekdays from approximately 5:00 am until 11:00 pm and on weekends from 7:00 am until 7:00 pm. A business center, pantry shop, and coin-operated laundry are onsite, and complimentary grocery shopping is offered. Both valet and self-parking are available, with access to the garage from Fleet Street. (Valet costs $35 per night versus $22 for self-park.)

The hotel offers 165 units, including both studios and one-bedrooms. Accommodations offer a full kitchen (with refrigerator/freezer, two-burner stove [but no oven], dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and utensils) with a two-stool breakfast bar that separates it from the living area (with a sleeper sofa, lounge chair, ottoman/coffee table, desk with rolling chair, telephone, and flat-screen TV). The bedroom contains either a king-size bed or two doubles, and offers a second flat-screen TV, second telephone, nightstands, clock, dresser, and large closet with mirrored doors (and an iron and ironing board). In our corner king suite (room 667), we enjoyed windows in both the living area and the bedroom. The single sink vanity was actually part of the bedroom, and the large separate bathroom contained a combination bathtub/shower unit and toilet. Our corner room also featured a long diagonal hall that lead from the public hallway to our kitchen area. Although the unit was cozier than other 1-bedroom suites we have stayed in at other hotels, it was still nice to have a multi-room layout.

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites; we liked the location and the extra space.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fluffnfold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickMcmanus, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

I know future guests of ours are going to love your detailed review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to put all this information out there for guests as it gives them a good picture of our suites and amenities. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews