We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in the City”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

During our 2 week road trip, our family of 4 stopped in Baltimore for 2 nights to watch our Tampa Bay Rays play the Orioles. Of the 5 hotels we stayed at during this road trip, Homewood Suites had the friendliest staff. The gentlemen who worked in the Homewood Lodge (breakfast area) were so pleasant & made us feel so welcome. The food was delicious too. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was quite spacious. Location was in a nice part of the city with lots of upscale shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for such wonderful feedback following your travels. I am thrilled that the service you received exceeded your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back for future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    289
    90
    33
    21
See reviews for
448
207
41
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is in a really nice section of the recently developed Inner Harbor. It is exceptionally convenient for business travelers as it is near several restaurants as well as within walking distance of a Whole Foods market. It is also really close to an on ramp to the freeway for access to other sections of Baltimore/suburbs. They let you use a next-door private health club which is really quite a nice facility. The one tiny thing that is a bit annoying is that outside of using a valet to park, you have to use the self-park facility (entrance within the hotel) but you have to pay each time you want to leave instead of paying a daily rate. Makes it a bit weird to go in and out if you want to leave frequently but a minor inconvenience in an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share details of your recent visit to Homewood Suites in the vibrant Harbor East neighborhood. The neighborhood shops are definitely a bonus. I also appreciate the feedback about parking and we hope the next time you stay, you may find the valet parking (with in and out privileges) more beneficial to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room and staff are excellent! The location is a short walk away from all of the East Harbor attractions. The free breakfast and Manager's receptions really save you some money. The suite with the separate bedroom is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed the room lay-out at the Homewood Suites Baltimore. It definitely is a benefit when away from home for a bit. I look forward to sharing your comments with the hotel team about the amenities you enjoyed during our morning team huddle and we look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Really loved this hotel. Everything was great from the cookie on arrival to the really comfy beds to the really helpful staff to the terrific, well equipped health club you can use for free (spent two hours there and had a blast). We walked on the waterfront, did paddleboats, ate at great restaurants, did some shopping, and there is a theatre next to the hotel so I saw Jersey Boys while hubby and a buddy went fishing. We felt very safe walking around at night-no problems there. The view from our room (city view) was great- the only thing I would suggest is that if you want a really quiet room, ask to be away from the street. Otherwise, just enjoy the wonderful work that the folks in Baltimore have done to make East Baltimore a showplace and someplace we will come back to--again and again.

Room Tip: If a quiet room is your goal, ask for a room that is not next to the street. On the other hand, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review following your visit to Baltimore. The vibrant Harbor East location has much to offer and I am pleased you enjoyed the service you received. Our guest's opportunity to use the adjacent and private Maryland Athletic Club is certainly an added bonus! We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff was efficient and friendly.

Needed more towels...boom...they were there in 15 minutes.

Needed our air conditioning fixed...boom...fixed in less than 15 minutes.

Check-in took all of 5 minutes

Breakfast was ok but the staff was happy and quick to refill items.

Bathrooms could have been touched up. Grout coming apart (a concern for me with possible mold due to my daughters both having asthma).

Valets were seen speeding with cars in the garage and "showing" off to girls by using the cars of guests. One guy told the girls to "watch this" as he used the automatic starter on a truck and then turned it off. Wasteful if you ask me.

Otherwise a wonderful stay. Close to the water and a short walk from Harborplace. We took the water taxi on the first day but realized we did not even need it and we had a 3 and 6 yr old that were able to walk to and from.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicalWishesTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel so much. I appreciate you letting me know that the team members were quick to respond to requests and I am sorry that the HVAC was challenging to begin with. I will also notify the parking operator as to the experiences you witnessed as that certainly is not the standard. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here with my family, 2 kids - 3 & 9 months. We stayed in the King Studio room and it was great. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was great. We were the only ones there but the waitress was so helpful. She saw our son was tired so offered to turn the tv on to cartoons for him to lay on the couch and relax. We also used the pool at the fitness center. The kids pool was perfect temp. Very chlorinated though. We also enjoyed the free breakfast and free wifi. Only drawback was the irish bar right across the street had live singing Saturday night so it was VERY loud and my son couldnt fall asleep right away. Other than that, great place for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share comments following your visit to the Homewood Suites Baltimore. We are pleased you enjoyed the service and neighborhood so much and we hope to welcome you back for another excellent visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the warm cookies at check in, to the moment we laid our heads on the pillow in the very comfortable king size bed, eveything was better than average.Room was spacious and clean,staff very friendly,and the popcorn they provided in the room ,while watching tv at night ,was an added bonus.Close to harbor and aquarium and best of all, the tastes of little Italy.We enjoyed walking the area and felt very safe even after dark.Would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italianmama1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for such fantastic feedback following your visit to Baltimore. They are wonderful comments for us to begin our day reading! I look forward to sharing them with the team and welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing