We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We came here Memorial Day weekend and had a great experience!! Rooms were very spacious and clean with kitchens(if you want to cook). The location was 1 block from the Harbor so it was still quiet at night. The points were definitely a great value. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful feedback following your visit to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am thrilled you enjoyed the service and Harbor East location so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    311
    97
    38
    24
See reviews for
478
216
42
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We only stayed one night. We had a junior suite room, which had a kitchenette and sleeper sofa in the room when you walk in and a king size bed and bathroom in the bedroom. We didn't use the kitchenette, but it was clean and plenty of room to store food and a counter top that you could sit at. Breakfast was included in our room rate. We took the elevator to a floor that was only for guests who were eating breakfast. It was a buffet. The food was mediocre. They kept running out of everything, but seemed to be trying very hard to keep up with demand. They had the basics - cold cereal, toast, scrambled eggs, yogurt, juice, fruit and maybe a couple more items. It was quick and convenient, so it worked for us. There were a lot of young families. If you just want a basic quick breakfast, it's fine. Room rate was average and parking was not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Organized10580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share details of your recent visit to Baltimore. I am very pleased you enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities in the suite and that it was comfortable for your visit. I am sorry for the "less than perfect" breakfast and thank you for letting us know what occurred. It certainly isn't our intent for the Suite Start breakfast to lack offerings at any time! Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and the staff was very helpful. I've stayed here before and found it to be acceptable but this trip shows the hotel has made a number of service improvements which added to the stay. That coupled, with the location, made it a great stay. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your impressions of your recent visit to the hotel. The hotel team has been very focused on guest service initiaitives and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit so much. I look forward to sharing your comments during tomorrow's team huddle and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

When I first made the reservation I requested the highest floor available. I made three requests prior to check-in in the days leading up to my arrival. Did that happen? No… I had a room one flight up from the street which was busy and noisy. It took three calls to have my request entered into the system. Shame on you H.S.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking a minute to share details following your visit to Baltimore. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations -as is our goal. We absolutely work towards honoring guest requests and I am sorry that we were not able to with this visit. The very busy weekend in Baltimore resulted in quite full hotels across the city with many guests with special requests.

I am very sorry we were not able to meet your needs during this particular weekend and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just finishing a 5 night stay. Staff is extremely friendly, rooms clean, free hot breakfast. Easily walk to shopping, aquarium, and of course the harbor. Sign up with Uber (a transportation service) to get anywhere inexpensively. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DieselsMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, February 22, 2016
Thank you for letting us know how much the service meant! I enjoyed sharing this review with our team and I hope you will choose the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Make sure and call ahead to see if your room is available. Our room wasn't available until the late afternoon. The location and matttress were great. Very expensive parking. I had to keep adjusting the thermostat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Homewood suites makes you feel right at home, just like it says. From the morning breakfast to the evening weekday receptions helps your budget stretch longer than other hotels. Best part is the location. Right outside is a quant "round about" with a nice center monument and beyond that is the Inner Harbor. This hotel is just 3-4 blocks from the historical Fells Point and in the other direction the inner harbor. Both directions outside the hotel brings incredible views and relaxing atmosphere. For the kids there is a movie theater right next door. And for those who like to work out you have free access to the MAC, which is a full service gym. Enjoy your time. You will be glad you choose this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces "the circle".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TIM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing details of your visit to Baltimore. The fantastic Harbor East location certainly has much to offer. I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments about the team members during our morning huddle on Monday and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,471 reviews
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing