We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“quite a pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in inner harbor, mostly where everything is happening. There is a free bus also outside the hotel and it runs to most places even the train station. The hotel gives hot breakfast and a light dinner (quite filling) Mon-Thurs. The service is great and I recommend this place for families and couples. There is also a full kitchen in the room and you can also do your laundry. Baltimore is a small town and sometimes it helps being in a cosy hotel like this one. The rates are more competitive and of value when compared to its neighbors on the waterfront. Staff are also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the waterfront on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    298
    90
    34
    21
See reviews for
455
211
41
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I found this hotel really wonderful. You have a suite, a kitchen corner, and access to a private Health Club adjoining the hotel all for just under the price of the big name hotels surrounding it (all very expensive of course). Also complimentary breakfasts and simple dinners on weekdays, which would be great if you traveled with kids. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lidwien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Wonderful, family hotel located in Harbor East, a great part of the Inner Harbor. You literally park and forget your car. You are within steps of lovely Little Italy, the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Fells Point, as well as baseball + football. There are 100s of restaurants from which to choose... and it accomdates pets...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

For the price, this is a great location with an incredibly helpful staff right down to the valet parking. The rooms are very nice with big comfortable beds. I needed to visit Johns Hopkins University Hospital which is approximately 8 minutes from the hotel. For family or friends visiting patients and staying in town, the hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the service provided so much and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team members during tomorrow morning's huddle. We hope you have a chance to visit is for fun in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was my first time at a Homewood, so I cannot compare to other locations of the franchise. However, I can compare to Staywell suites, where I have been before. The Homewood has a more spacious studio, with better design, and more room in the bathroom. Furnishings were good, if not quite as good as the Staywell. Appliances very similar, full fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, two burners. But utensils, crockery, and pots and pans much, much sparser at the Homewood. The evening meal was a bit blah but adequate. Breakfasts had less selection than the Staywell, although the items there were OK, although in three days we had no real bacon. No waffles. No boiled eggs. Sparse fruit. On the other hand, the dining space was good and the staff very friendly and efficient. My room had a partially blocked toilet when I checked in, it was promptly fixed the next morning. Location is very good for a meeting nearby in the Inner Harbor, and there are many upscale eating places nearby, although no low cost ones I saw. Compared to Staywell, I'd say there are pluses and minuses; I'd probably choose Homewood (my rate, a government one, was very good for what I got), but someone who cares about selection at breakfast and nice fluffy towels might go for Staywell in my experience.

The facility does have one big plus. The building is hared with a Hilton Garden Inn, with a combined lobby; guests at either can use the adjacent Baltimore Athletic Club with their room card without leaving the building. Offsetting to some extent, in my room the air outlet for the heat was noticeably noisy at night, and at weekends until quite late one gets noise from the street (music, loud young people), on my floor. Also, on the weekends there are zero newspapers -- the only papers provided are USA today, although Baltimore still has a decent newspaper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wonderful people. Wonderful service. Wonderful stay. Having medical challenges being met with at Johns Hopkins, the Homewood Suites provides a 'home away from home'. After going to and from doctors appointments and testing, one can look forward to coming 'home' and not have to worry about where to go for breakfast and dinner. HS is close to Whole Foods as well!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We chose the Homewood Suites, Baltimore by chance and ended up being very pleasantly surprised. Our primary objective was a moderately priced, quality hotel, within easy walking distance to the Inner Harbor area, especially to the National Aquarium. The distance to the attractions was much shorter than they appeared on a map, due to walking paths & foot bridges that crossed the various piers. The hotel itself was awesome. The suite was huge, clean and well appointed including a full kitchenette area. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful & a pleasure to interact with. The breakfast was decent, when compared to your typical free, continental breakfast. While we didn't use the "fitness center" (aka MAC), we did visit it. It turns our the center is actually a huge, paid membership fitness center (free to hotel guests) featuring every conceivable piece of equipment, classes (e.g. spin, yoga) and trainers. If I had the time, I would definitely have used the facilities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. I appreciate the feedback you shared about the Homewood Suites Suite Start breakfast and have forwarded your comments to the manager for her review to identify any additions that could be made. I am pleased that you enjoyed the provided service so much and our central, Harbor East neighborhood location certainly should be taken advantage of, as you did! Our partnership with the private Maryland Athletic Club is a wonderful benefit for our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 66 in Baltimore
1,160 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing