We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Nearby Hotels
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$204
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$231
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveler rating
689
348
101
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
348
101
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsgreat locationhealth clubfull kitcheninner harborfells pointmac gymone bedroom suitemovie theaterwithin walking distancemaryland athletic clubfree breakfastgarden innliving areasmall kitchenfitness centeracross the street
Filter
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay in it really was like being at home with the fully equipped kitchen, every staff member that my husband and I came in contact with were very nice, keep up the great customer service, the young men that were valets during our visit were very professional and friendly not something that you see often from younger kids today, we enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and ask to see the room they will let you see the room first, our first room did not have a view but the second one that we were given did.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365love2travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently went to the Homewood Suites at the new Harbor East in Baltimore. We got a room for our daughter's friends to get ready for their prom that evening at the National Aquarium. We booked a king suite at the hotel, and were blown away by this hotel from check in to check out. Ed at the front desk was well aware of our reason for being there, and was as welcoming as he could be. He took the time to ask about any additional needs we might have, like extra chairs in the room, etc. He worked with us all evening from suggestions on local restaurants to transportation to the aquarium. The staff was so delightful and helpful when we were stuck inside taking pictures due to the rain. Our wonderful valet guy, I believe his name was Domingo, even went so far as to offer props for their pictures, all done with a dazzling smile. He was delightful.
We were sent an amenity and Nadine from room service delivered it. She was friendly and very interested in our daughter's prom doings. Just so lovely and engaging. General Manager, Elizabeth Delens, should be commended on her running a top notch hotel, up there with some of the best we have stayed in. The staff was well trained, knowledgeable and so friendly and helpful. It was a night to remember for my daughter, her friends, and us as well.

Room Tip: The panoramic king suite had breathtaking views of downtown Inner Harbor and was well worth the money.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for several nights. Although locating the hotel was a little difficult, the room and customer service made up for any frustrations. The rooms were large, updated, and clean. The staff was exceptionally helpful and even provided us with passes to attend local attractions for free. This hotel offers easy access to the harbor area and its many attractions,shopping, restaurants, bars, and museums. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HokiePYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Homewood Suites Inner Harbor is an excellent choice for your stay in Baltimore. The King Suite is spacious with a large living area, kitchen and very comfortable king size bed. The hotel is within walking distance of Little Italy, Fells Point, the Inner Harbor and many other attractions. The water taxi stop is only a block away. The staff were very helpful from arrival through departure and made some excellent recommendations for meals and entertainment. I definitely will stay there again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank GaRE75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent our annual GIRLS WEEKEND OUT IN THE BALTIMORE HOMEWOOD SUITES last weekend. There were 7 of us from all up and down the East coast to enjoy great fellowship and as much of Baltimore as we could squeeze into a 3 day weekend.The weekend staff which were ED, EBONY, & MEGAN were always there to help us. They knew all the things a professional front desk should know. They apologized on and on about the renovations.(We still had old ugly furniture) They were always available to give us directions, call us a taxi ,bring extra towels and wine glasses. They made us feel like they really did want to help us and were glad we were there. You could not only see it in their faces but also hear it in their responses. They had enough pillows on the bed and it was comfortable. The housekeeper changed the linen as I requested, then asked if I needed anything else? She took the extra time to make sure we were comfortable. . You just cannot beat the location. It is just a few blocks from the inner Harbor ,movies and all the nightlight you could handle. I was extremely happy that ED knew how to split our bill correctly without me having to expalin it to HIM several times. It was a great weekend and everyone enjoyed every moment of our trip to Baltimore, MD

Room Tip: Be sure to get to breakfast within the first hour of the FREE hot breakfast. schedule.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seabrez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you very much for such kind feedback regarding your visit to Baltimore. I am very pleased you enjoyed the service you received so much as it absolutely is our goal! I look forward to sharing your comments with the hotel team during tomorrow's team huddle and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews