We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Another great stay in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed in the HomeWood Suites in Fells Point near downtown Baltimore. Hotel is in the vicinity of several great restaurants and just outside of Little Italy. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable which is an upgrade to the Garden Inn attached also a Hilton chain. Service at the Hilton was great as always. Highly recommended for business or pleasure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jmlewis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    257
    83
    30
    17
See reviews for
401
180
38
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms were a great value for the location, amenities and size of the suites. I stumbled upon this place after dinner in Harbor East. I did not feel like driving home so we booked a room and it was more than I expected. My only complaint was that the exhaust fan stays on all night. I'm not sure why we would not have that in our control. Overall it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hotel is in a great location, its walking distance to everything you need. We had to go to Johns Hopkins Bayview campus and they helped us with our taxi ride. The rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. It was our first time at a Homewood Suites and was very impressed. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthBeToldToYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a great value hotel in an excellent location in Harbor East. The Homewood Suites and a Hilton Garden Inn share the same building. The suite was large and as you would expect from Homewood Suites - one full bath, small galley kitchen, a table and four chairs, etc. Although most views are blocked by buildings, you could see parts of the Harbor and there were plenty of windows. There are bunches of restaurants in the area and it's also very close to the harbor taxi stop. We didn't make much use of the hotels facilities but there was a restaurant and bar and the front desk was efficient and helpful when asked. There is valet parking and a taxi stand and we had no problem grabbing a taxi very early in the morning for our flight out of Baltimore. You know that you're in a good location when you look across the street and see a Four Seasons Hotel. It was kind of fun to see the ferraris drive up during the grand prix week.

Room Tip: Request a suite on the highest floor looking towards the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Really like staying at the Homewood Suites. For the same price as a regular hotel room you get a full kitchen, living room with TV, bedroom with TV and bath. The free breakfast is good, too. In the same building sharing the same lobby is the Hilton Garden Inn with just a room and bath and nothing else. Why would you stay there for the same price?

While there walk 2 blocks for dinner at Cafe Gia's, you won't be disappointed.

Also, movie theater next door, CVS and Whole Foods at your fingertips plus the Inner Harbor and Little Italy. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Villasmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location of this Hotel is excellent. Its walking Distance from the inner Harbor area which is hub of restaurants attractions Aquarium and loads of places to eat . The rooms are very good. we stayed for about 10 weeks and i cooked mostly lunch everyday. the kitchenette is well equipped. The staff is very friendly . They remembered us by face every day . They added spl veg options for breakfast and dinner when i told them i was a Vegetarian . The best thing is they dont repeat the menu very often so one does not get bored .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwatiAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites and really look forward to staying in other hotels associated with Hilton. We look forward to using our HHonor membership as much as possible. Best service and stay I have ever had. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuee310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing