We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Nearby Hotels
$152
$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$154
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
693
350
103
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
350
103
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsgreat locationhealth clubfull kitcheninner harborfells pointmac gymone bedroom suitemovie theaterwithin walking distancemaryland athletic clubfree breakfastgarden innliving areasmall kitchenfitness centeracross the street
Filter
Updating list...
965 - 970 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Baltimore for one night after going to see Wicked at the Hippodrome Theater. The cab ride was about $7-8 each way to the theater and only took about 5-7 minutes. The valet service at the hotel was quick, the staff was very friendly, and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and in good shape. We didn’t spend any time at the Inner Harbor but we could see it from our room and appeared to be about a 3 block walk to the Power Plant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsnyfan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

I appreciate the time you took to share the details of your visit to Baltimore and I am pleased that you enjoyed the central location so much. The Harbor East neighborhood's proximity to Little Italy, Fells Point and Inner Harbor is assuredly a benefit and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is very well located between Inner Harbor, Harbor East, Little Italy, and Fells Point. The hotel itself is very nice. Have stayed at this property 15+ times and the service is hit or miss. I had the best check-in experience I have had here this past trip. However the front desk failed to make the requested wake-up call. Housekeeping was very good this trip, and helped with lost item. However, housekeeping has been consistently below average.

I have stayed at a Hilton hotel over 100 nights per year for the past 10 years. This property is well located and is improving. But is not consistent.

Room Tip: Be specific with your request. Front desk is very inconsistent. Don't be afraid to ask for a manager. As an aside, the hotel has worked out a car service to BWI. Have used the service many times .... Very good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for the time you have taken to share feedback particular to this visit. The hotel team has been very focused on guest service initiatives and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the evident improvements! The location can't be beat and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recent stay in Baltimore; 5 days at Johns Hopkins with family friend. Location is hard to beat. Easy cab ride to hospital or the airport (BWI). Walk or cab to sights in the harbor. Wonderful restaurants in the area, even a Whole Foods and Starbucks! Biggest surprise was a multiplex on the same block.
Room was very nice, roof-top terrace on the 8th floor impressive touch.
Staff are helpful and know their stuff. Breakfast has plenty choice and "Happy Hour" is OK, could pass for a meal in some cases.
Excellent is hard to achieve in my book but this was not terribly far from it. Highly rec, especially if Hopkins is the reason for the stay. Wouldn't consider it a "romantic spot," but might work for a weekend in the city for two. Overall, a sure success.

Room Tip: Upper levels have a wonderful view of the harbor, very impressive.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking a few moments to share the details of your visit to Baltimore. We host a fair number of Johns Hopkins guest as our suites allow for more space and comfort for those traveling away from home for medical reasons. The 8th floor roof top garden is definitely a benefit in the middle of a busy city and I am pleased you had some time to enjoy it. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Fells Point Fun Festival and it was perfect. During checkin, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon going up to our room, we came down to ask if there was a bigger room to match the 2nd room we had reserved and the staff were very kind and quick in seeing what they could do. We then decided not to take the new room they suggested and without hesitation they swicthed us back. Very plesant to work with.

This is an annual trip to the area and I will definitely stay here again in the future. The shops, resturants around the area make it the perfect location!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrpGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

How nice to be greeted with such positive comments about the hotel team! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and I will enjoy sharing your feedback during our team huddle. I am pleased you found them so helpful as it absolutely is our goal to ensure a perfect visit for our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, and our stay was great.
The staff was very friendly, valet service was great, and the room was very clean.
The location could not be better for going to all of the best restaurants, water taxi, and shopping.
If we are ever in Baltimore again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for sharing such nice feedback following your visit to Baltimore! I look forward to sharing your comments with the hotel team and pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews