We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“location location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Located in the heart of the waterfront. Walk to everything, little Italy, aquarium,restaurants, ball park. The good big suites, fridge,stove microwave and of course the location!!!! The bad swimming pool belongs to an Athletic club lots of restrictions and me with 3 kids under the age of 13. Really stunk Sunday morning open for club only swim class NO Hotel members till noon also closes at 9Pm.

Room Tip: get a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papi1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit to Baltimore. I am very pleased you enjoyed the large suite with your family. The full kitchen is absolutely a benefit for our guests to relax in comfort. I am thrilled you took full advantage of the central Harbor East location and walked throughout the city. I also appreciate the feedback you shared regarding the fitness center and pool attached to the hotel. I am sorry they did not provide full access to you and your family and I will assuredly share this feedback with them as I know they value it. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    276
    90
    31
    20
See reviews for
435
197
41
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I came to visit Baltimore (I used to live here) and stayed at this hotel. It's a very nice hotel with an excellent location - Harbor East is one of the safest and nicest areas of Baltimore. It's walkable to several restaurants and nice shops, not to mention the Inner Harbor. The suite was great since we had a baby.

Room Tip: This is connected to a Hilton Garden Inn - make sure you book at the Homewood if you want a suite. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotters52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Homewood Suites in Baltimore is in a great location to many spots in Baltimore. The hotel is literally right next door to great Italian restaurants in "Little Italy". It is also a few blocks from the Inner Harbor. Another area that is a few more blocks, but a great walk, is Fells Point. It is surrounded by cobblestone streets, the water and is a quaint shopping and restaurant district. There are tons of cute bars and restaurants. The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle,Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I went to Baltimore for a convention and stayed at the Homewood Suites. I would definitely stay again.
The Hotel is well situated and easy to get to. The neighborhood is gorgeous and filled with character (cobblestone street and a memorial to Polish freedom fighters of WWII). Lots of shopping and great little restaurants in the area.
Getting around the city was a snap with a stop for the free Charm City Circulator just 1 block away.
The foyer was clean and the personnel were very friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The valet parking service was reasonable and pleasant
The only reason I can't give this 5 stars was our breakfast Saturday morning. The room was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of tables and chairs to sit at. The staff was busy and pleasant but the food was not good. I didn't expect a gourmet breakfast for free but ...
All in all I would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Txomin_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hotel is convenient to the Inner Harbor. It is a nice walk to Camden Yards. Hotel has a tiny lobby that is shared with the Hilton Garden Inn. Breakfast was just okay the food was luke-warm at best. Typical hotel breakfast fare. The staff did a nice job of keeping the place clean We stayed two nights when we returned to our room after the first night they had cleaned our room but I think left a little early. They failed to leave any wash clothes and they had changed the bath tissue roll but didn't bother to put it back on the holder. The room itself were good size. Very limited supplies in the kitchen. Table service for four and a couple of pots and pans. Don't expect to cook anything fancy in here. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronkarejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family (husband and 3 kids) stayed here for 2 nights to see the Inner Harbor. The hotel was nice. The suites are a little small compared to other suites I have stayed in. But it worked. The pool was a little strange as it was in the neighboring building (connected so you do not need to walk outside). The pool actually belongs to a fitness center no associated with the hotel. So it was a little crowded and you need to walk through the gym to get to it. However, they do supply a lifeguard and towels. The breakfast was great. Location perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you travel with kids, there is no better place in Baltimore's Inner Harbor area than the Homewood Suites on South President Street. I's close to everything y ou could want (Little Italy, other restaurants, the Inner harbor and everything that's there, downtown Baltimore and all the attractions including the Port Discovery Children's Museum; Fells Point and the Urban Pirates Adventure). It's immaculately kept and service is courteous and prompt. We had a suite with king bed, queen sofa bed for the kids, a flat TV that swiveled (a great hit with the kids), and a full kitchenette, including microwave, oven, fridge, and dishwater, fully stocked with dishes, eating utensils, and even pots and pans. And a toaster! The staff is excellent and the room comes with a free breakfast buffet 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. It's an excellent deal and we will return to this hotel time and again.

Room Tip: They say the pool is open til 6 p.m. but they really close about 20 minutes before 6: when we went t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FallsChurch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am thrilled that you and your children enjoyed the All-Suite property so much! It is fantastic for families as there is more space in the hotel than in a more traditional setting. The Harbor East location is fantastic as it is centrally located in Baltimore - perfect for walking. We look forward to welcoming you back for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing