We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay if you are visiting the Waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay if you are visiting the Waterfront”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We choose this hotel after deciding to stop in Baltimore for one night. The location, if you are visiting the aquarium or inner harbor cannot be beat as it is a short 5 minute walk to each. Upon arrival we decided to valet the car, while I cannot remember the rate I believe it was north of $30. The car never left the valet for the duration of our stay as the places we visited were closeby. Checkin took quite a while as there were two guest problems ahead of me that the desk was trying to resolve. Once checked-in we were told that there was no bellman as he had called off for the night, one of the valet's assisted us however.

The room is your standard spacious Homewood Suites "Suite" and was in relatively good condition and very clean. We had a nice view of President Street looking into downtown Baltimore. As we were only at the hotel for one night we did not take advantage of many of the amenities. One thing we did do was visit the complimentary breakfast which was offered on the second floor. It was very well stocked and the staff was great.

Overall I would definately suggest this hotel for anyone visiting the Baltimore Inner Harbor and it's attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    283
    90
    32
    20
See reviews for
441
203
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband is in the Air Force and we were returning to the states for the first time in three years. After a very long flight from Germany we had planned to stay 2 nights in Baltimore to take our kids to the aquarium to stretch their legs before continuing our travels. I can't express how relieved we were to walk through the hotel doors and not only have a seemless check-in process but to be greeted with such courtesy and professionalism. The hotel staff makes this one of the best stays we've had. They go out of their way to help and it was much appreciated. We traveled with our dog and the 8th floor atrium was a perfect spot to let her stretch her legs. The location was awesome for the aquarium and tons of family eating spots within walking distance. The breakfast was always great and in good supply.

Room Tip: 8th floor if traveling with a pet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davino94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We planned an extra stop on our vacation, and spent an extra 200- after parking ... So that our son could celebrate his birthday, today! We thought. Indoor pool- check, fitness center- check, close to aquarium,- check, and always great service and beds right? WRONG. The indoor pool apparently is capable of being shut down for outdoor lightening. And for your kids...they can't actually go in the pool from online only the splash pool! They also ant go with u to the fitness center. And whatever you do don't forget your key when going to the garden room on 8, cause u can't get back out if there is a fire because they are worried about people being helicoptered into the Hilton security is sooooo tight . No stairs either... Hello OSHA.

Room Tip: Sheraton across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macmommaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is the second time that we stayed at this hotel around 4th of July. We were greeted by Jasmine who very quickly got us checked in while our two young children (3 1/2 and 6) were looking for trouble but didn't have time to find it. :c) We got a great room this time facing the fountain and in between the buildings. The hotel is located within walking distance to the aquarium, Port Discovery (Children's Museum) and Jasmine educated us on a free city bus that picks up right across the way from the fountain...very convenient. We usually eat breakfast in our room so that we can keep our children from bothering people. One of the gentleman (I believe his name is Ron and apologize to him for forgetting his name) but he was so helpful. Every morning my husband went down for round one and Ron was always offering to get him a container to bring food in and help in any way. We found a nice assortment of food including different eggs each day, sausage or bacon, french toast sticks, cereal, yogurt, juices. Just perfect for anyone. Our room was clean and everything we used worked. We had one of the staff offer ice cream (but quietly asked me, as the mom first) to our kids. What a nice treat after a hot day. They had an afternoon enclosed container of water out with different fruits each day for flavor. My husband used the MAC (exercise facility and pool) and he said it had ample workout equipment for his cardio needs. We are looking to book again for next 4th of July, if we can as with the location, amenities and room to spread out, this place is perfect. And with Jasmine's smile and Ron's enthusiasm and willingness to help, what more could you ask for...and the price is great for what you get.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a corner suite for the layout of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda_HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites for business. I found the room nice, spacious and clean and really had no complaints.

I found the complimentary breakfast a little lacking in variety. Same goes for the reception in the evening.

The staff were adequate. I had no major issues or complaints.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyA987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I will NEVER forget this hotel. I could basically live here!!! I will DEFINITLY be back!!!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

During a recent visit to Homewood Suites, Inner Harbor Baltimore (6/13/12), my family and I found the hotel to be significantly substandard for a Hilton hotel.
The suite, 766, should not be rented until significant work is completed. The shower apparatus came off from the wall during a shower, the sofa was severely soiled and the carpet was stained throughout the suite. We called about the noisy bathroom fan which we were told could not be turned off at night. The air conditioning did not cool the living room, despite the warm summer temperatures. Although we had valet parking, for an additional fee, we received no assistance with our luggage despite our two young grandchildren. The whole experience will cause us to reconsider staying at another Homewood Suites. It was very unlike other Hilton Hotels where we have stayed before.
Joseph D
Telford, PA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing