We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were able to pick out our room after we made our reservation so we picked what looked like a huge corner suite. We were right, the room was wonderful. This hotel is newer and in an excellent location in walking distance to all. The managers dinner was great for grabbing beer and wine, many were using it for dinner. This hotel has their breakfast/managers reception area connected to the restaurant so food was somewhat better than other Homewoods. We would love to come visit this property again the only issue was no perk was waiting for us for being diamond members.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your visit with us. I am very pleased that you chose one of the larger corner suites as we continue to hear great feedback about them. I also appreciate the feedback regarding the complimentayr manager's reception and breakfast. They are tremendous attractions for Homewood Suite guests and I look forward to sharing your feedback about the food with the kitchen team.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    283
    90
    32
    20
See reviews for
443
206
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island new york
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This Hotel is first class. It is run well and the concierge is very friendly and hard working.
The room is great, the location of the hotel is great and the price is great. The Inner Harbor is a five minute walk. I recommend this Hotel highly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seapinesmiserable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience while staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the All Suite property and it's central Baltimore location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor during your next visit to Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Going back again in April 2012. The great rooms, full breakfast every day and dinner 4 nights a week, make this hotel for my long stay more cost effective than others. Plus a staff (front desk, valet, and servers) that actually remember you. It does become a home away from home. Walking distance from shops, many restaurants, "Whole Foods" and the Inner Harbor attractions.

Room Tip: Describe what you need and they are very helpful - even bought something to help me while staying th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing the details of your visit to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast so much and I hope you have an opportunity to take advantage of the evening reception hosted Monday - Thursday. I enjoyed reading about the super service you received and I look forward to welcoming you back next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have nothing at all to complain about this hotel. Very clean, neat swivel-mounted TV that turns around to face different areas of the suite. The kitchen was more than adequate for a long term stay, and the adjacent Whole Foods, Starbucks, and James Joyce Irish pub make for nice options if you prefer something other than the hotel's offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbotterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

IDEAL location to Little Italy, the harbor and Fells Point. Great room and LOVED the kitchen with FULL -SIZED FRIDGES! Great service too, and very clean room. Had a great time in a great city! It was a "Man Weekend" with a buddy of mine, and a much-needed retreat from our lovely ladies! Plus, we live close to Baltimore in PA, so it was convenient as well. Would definitely go back & stay at this place! Also, my buddy and I were supposed to get two beds the first night, but they over-booked, so we had to use a room w/ pull-out sofa bed, and I slept in that & gave him the bedroom bed...but they changed our room the next day, and gave us ONE NIGHT FREE since they made a "mistake!" That was a really NICE surprise and gesture on their part! LOVED the place! Didn't get to use the pool or fitness stuff though, cuz there was just too much to do in & around the area! FUN TIMES! Great for a simple weekend away! Great bars in Fells Point too, complete with cobblestone streets!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicjustintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience during your recent visit. I am sorry that we did not iniatially accommodate your reservation type with the double beds, but I am very pleased that the hotel team responded so quickly to make it right for you and your friend.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

You can't ask for a better location! Little Italy, all Inner harbor attractions, restaurants and more are within a walk or short cab ride. There is a health club attached to the hotel. Services at this club include a pool and work out machines. These are free for hotel guests.
The free Charm City Circulator bus is nearby which takes you to many different areas.
CVS is nearby open 24 hours.
The free breakfast was normal fare (eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee, etc.).
We felt our room was a little cramped for 4 adults. We had one large open room with a king bed , pull out sofa and kitchen area. There was only 1 TV and no wall separating the sofa from the bed.
We would go back to this hotel but get a larger room next time.

Room Tip: I hear that rooms ending in the number 51 have great views of the harbor and are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
765 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

If you are not familiar with Homewood Suites, this is a Hilton property that is similar to the Residence Inn by Marriott - it has all large suites (some studios and 1BR and 2BR) with a full kitchen. In my opinion, the studios are better laid out for business travelers. The amenities include free microwave popcorn in room, free dinner/reception Sun-Th with wine/beer, free full breakfast. P.S, I am a Hilton Diamond member so I stay at Homewood Suites a lot and I am very picky.

This Homewood Suites is very new, and somewhat atypical. It is a 12 story building - not spread out like most (however, it is inner city unlike most). It shares the building with a Hilton Garden Inn (same lobby, parking garage). The front desk is split -left side Homewood Suites (go up left elevator to rooms), and Hilton Garden Inn on right side. The second floor has the "lounge" for breakfast/dinner. The room is laid out a bit different than most Homewood Suites, with a non-movable combo desk/dresser splitting the room in half with the flat screen TV attached to the top next to the desk - you sit at the desk 2 ft from TV screen.

PROS:
* Very modern and clean.
* Quiet, thermostat controlled temperature (central heat/cold - not window unit).
* Extremely accommodating and pleasant staff - they know customer service here.
* Close to everything - Roy's across street, Talera next door, Movie Theater, Starbucks and HaaganDas Ice Cream next door on other side, Whole Foods behind. Littly Italy and Fells Point within walking distance. Very safe neighborhood (Inner Harbor East).
* Very quiet (however higher floors are better) and ample light from large windows
* Large bathroom
* Easy on and off from I-83.
* Good price/excellent value

CONS (Mostly minor):
* Expensive parking ($32/night).
* Not close to convention center which is on the west side of the harbor.
* Spotty housekeeping service - Not all towels replaced daily (they took but did not leave any behind 2 of 4 days I was here), popcorn/coffee never replaced - but was correctly instantly by front desk who provided extra box of cookies for trouble. Comforter cover never replaced - saw the same stains every day. This is the main reason I did not give it 5 stars.
* Drawers for clothes are a bit small.
* Very slow internet at times.

One point to be aware of: They say they have self-parking (entrance off Exeter St), but it is run by a private garage and you will have to pay every time you go in and out - cannot bill on hotel. However, you can enter hotel directly from garage. Valet parking is very good (valet remembered my name every day) and quick (can text for car in AM). They were able to switch from self to valet at check-in.

Also if driving in Baltimore area, be aware of many photo-enforced speed traps.

Overall this was a great place to stay and I will pick it as my first choice when in the area again.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing