We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$357
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$231
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$222
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
215
161
63
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
161
63
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingfront deskvalet parkingseparate sitting areafree breakfastconference roomcamden yardsking suitewould stay here againsofa bedwalking distanceyogurtmake your own wafflesper nightbreakfast staffhistoric buildingmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 473 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Granted it was the OTAKON convention, I did not get $269 per night worth. Valet was awsome, not enough luggage carts though;called in the evening for extra towels, had to go and get them from front desk; noise all night on Redwood St the first night - at least 2 nightclubs in 1/2 block, couldn't sleep; no maid service after first night, only stayed two nights; two tv's, how can you hear if they are both on,; free internet but slow in room; skip the "market" bring your own or go to 7-11, cvs or subway in one block walking distance. Kitchenette sink, but no dish towel. Beautiful lounge and coffee/tea service. This was my first time here, but may try to go back to the Sheraton on Lafayette St.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrietoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Yolanda Holden, was very helpful & a pleasure to visit with each day. She made sure that we had several places of interest to visit & gave us directions & options for our destinations. Everyone at Spring Hill Suites made our visit enjoyable. Spring Hill Suites hires top notch employees; & is an excellent place to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannemiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recognizing Yolanda and the outstanding service she provided. It is great motivation to Yolanda and the entire team when they recieve positive comments from our guests.

We are very fortunate to have an outstanding Guest Services Team, especially Yolanda.

Jason Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

My father and i stayed here for the weekend of June 4-6 for the Red Sox vs Orioles games.The hotel is located in a great area located close to Camden Yards and Baltimore Harbor.The staff mainly Nick were very helpful and friendly and couldn,t of been more kind! I will stay here whenever i go to Baltimore which i like to do at least once a year.Thanks for your nice stay and your great service!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesson4u63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting about your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor.

Thank you for recognizing NICK for his outstanding customer service. Comments like yours truly help motivate the team and helps keep them exceeding our customers expectations.

Thanks for being our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Jason Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

The lobby is beautiful and spacious and the front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating! Slightly disappointed with having a handicap room but the size was very large. The first night the noise was unbelievable from 2 night clubs letting out around 2 am. Police had street in front of hotel blocked off and this went on for about an hour...walls are very thin.

Our toilet seat was broken, but fixed immediately when maid noticed it and reported it.

Really liked having the wet bar, frig and microwave.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I went on an overnight business trip and stayed at this hotel. The lobby and breakfast/sitting area have a unique look, not new and fancy, but interesting. I checked in and went to my room. I was given a handicapped room, which was annoying but nice as well. Annoying because I am not handicapped, but nice because the room was more spacious then my colleagues, which I was told were really narrow. The staff very extremely friendly. My bed was squishy and comfortable, but my colleagues complained that theirs weren't at all. They have a decent sized flat-screen tv in the rooms, which was nice... a desk with chair, couch, refridgerator and microwave. The street noise was quite loud at times... lots of truchs passing by on the bumpy road. They offer a continental breakfast, but I had breakfast at a conference that morning, so didn't partake. The location is pretty great... like 2 or 3 blocks from the Harbor.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ames1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. We always appreciate our customers feedback to that we can continually improve.

Our hotel is very unique as our building was built in 1900 as a bank. We converted to a hotel in 2007. Every room is slightly different because of our conversion, but our suites are larger than most traditional hotel rooms by 20-30%.

Thanks again for your comments and for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews