We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
Envy Hotel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
213
161
63
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
161
63
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingfront deskvalet parkingseparate sitting areafree breakfastconference roomcamden yardsking suitewould stay here againsofa bedwalking distanceyogurtmake your own wafflesper nightbreakfast staffhistoric buildingmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 470 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We arrived in Baltimore for a late check in; the staff was very friendly and courteous. We made our way to our room on the second floor. As usual with Mariott, the room was very clean. Maintenance could have been better, however; the toilet seat was broken, the cover was off the access panel and the refrigerator almost fell out of it's cubby when I opened the door. The biggest problem with this hotel, however, is that the rooms all face a main street and have many windows. Exhausted, we fell asleep in the comfy beds quickly, only to be awakened by a very noisy group of people shouting and arguing on the sidewalk at 1 am. This continued for over an hour before the local authorities intervened. Also, this hotel is near a hospital and there were many emergency sirens heard through the night. I finally fell asleep at 3 am, and got only about 3 hours of sleep. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. There were eggs, sausage and waffles as well as a variety of fruit, yogurt and continental choices. Would have enjoyed the stay there if it were quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Musicmaker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your feedback and will make sure we address the maintenance items right a way.

I am sorry for the disturbance you experienced. We are working on trying to find ways to resolve the issue.

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

The hotel is conveniently located in the Inner Harbor and a short walk to there and the ball park. The hotel room was very roomy and we had a good amount of space to spread out, even if we just stayed overnight.

The only negative was the very poor breakfast that was severely picked over when we got there -- and looked like there was not much to start out with.

TIP: vallet parking at the hotel is expensive -- you can drive down the block and park for about $10/per night at one of the garages over the weekend ...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2010

Serruyek- thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. Since June of 2009 (date of your stay) SpringHill Suites has made significant changes to our free Hot Breakfast buffet. I'm confident you'll find these changes for the better. I hope you'll stay with us again and experience our new breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

My daughter & I recently stayed here on our first trip to Baltimore. The hotel was very clean, quiet, nicely appointed, and walking distance from the sites at the Inner Harbor. Most importantly, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They kindly gave us directions every time we needed them (which was every time we left the hotel). They recommended the fantastic Downtown Deli - a tiny little deli with great sandwiches, right across Calvert Street. They held our luggage for us while we toured a bit after our check out. Helpful service with a smile everytime - it was wonderful. There are many, many hotels in this area, even on the same block. I'd go back to the SpringHill suites any time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kansas-Jayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2010

Kansas-Jayhawk,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and we're glad you had an enjoyable stay.

I hope you had a safe trip home and glad you made it out before the "big blizzard" in Baltimore. We've received about 30" of snow in the past 24 hours.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We spent New Years Eve at the Spring Hill Suites Inner Harbor and were upgraded to the one-bedroom king suite, due to my Marriott status, which was quite a surprise as my status isn't too high and I rarely get Marriott upgrades. The suite was absolutely massive, with the bedroom being around the size of a normal hotel room, then a nice large living room added in. However, this room had one of the strangest floor plans I have ever seen, with a long hallway separating the two rooms and each half of the bathroom on either side of the hallway. The room where the shower and vanity were, was really large but had some weird rolling doors that we could never get to close all the way, and very large lovely windows which were, unfortunately, very good at sucking all the warm air out of the bathroom. The whole shower-room was just not insulated well, and while the shower itself was oversized and perfectly clean with good pressure, it made for an extremely cold shower. Brrrr! Also it's really annoying to use the bathroom then have to go across the hall to wash your hands. The room where the toilet is could use a little attention, too; while perfectly clean, it's completely undecorated, just a toilet and a door, and feels like the bathroom in a fast food restaurant (well, except it's very clean)

The bed was comfortable and the bedding was crisp and clean. The overall furnishings are very generic and not my choice of color schemes; it's kind of a shame because with a little new upholstery, and a few decorating touches, this could be a stellar hotel room.

That said, the room was very quiet even though we were steps from the elevator; we couldn't hear any hallway noise at all and that's pretty remarkable on new years eve.

Breakfast was a little better than expected for Spring Hill Suites-- your basic pastries and juices plus a very small selection of hot items (bacon, egg patties to make sandwiches with, etc) and appeared to be well-stocked even for new years day when everyone's having breakfast at the same time.

Valet parking is $26 which is average for this neighborhood. You can self-park about 2 blocks away and save $6 which wasn't worth it to us when we arrived on a cold rainy night but might have been a better idea when it took about 25 minutes for them to bring our car back the next morning. This is absolutely to be expected at noon (check-out time) on new year's day-- everyone and their brother was trying to get their cars at the same time--- just something for you to factor in as you are making your plans!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2010

Dear DCPatti-

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate all of your comments and feedback and look forward to making improvement where we can.

I really appreciate the time you took in writing such a detailed review. It is comments like yours that help us to improve.

Thanks for being our guest. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Baltimore.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

I stayed here for 1 nt after completing a ship inspection of the Carnival Pride in August. This hotel was very nice. An older- historic even-building and in a great location. Walkable to Power Plant Live! as well as other stores and the Inner Harbor district. Parking was insane- but I think that is par for the course in that area. The hotel I swear must have been a bank at one point as there is a huge vault in the basement next to the fitness center. They have a small business center and coffee service in the lobby. As an extended stay property the room was very large with nice flatscreen and sofa.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
Thank brandinecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillFairFax, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2009

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a good visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews