We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend there, and found the hotel exceeded all expectations. All the hotel staff were friendly & courteous and smiling all of the time. We found the Baltimore Arena & Inner Harbor within easy walking distance. The room was clean, large and very comfortable. The free hot breakfast buffet also exceeded all expectations. My wife and I had planned to go out for breakfast but found the food and courteous staff's attention to maintaining the buffet, too much to ignore. Highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miket043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 465 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel exceeded all our expectation with regard to its great location (one block away from the inner harbor and its vibrant shopping and restaurants facilities), great room and breakfast and outstanding friendly and always smiling staff, from the bell boys to the very helpful concierge and the front desk personnel. The room is clean and neat, and the atmosphere cozy. Mark this one for your next visit to Baltimore! We will most certainly come back to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The SpringHill Suites by Marriott is in a great location and close to the Inner Harbor. The service and staff was fantastic - kindness and smiles go a long way! The suite we had was large and very clean. We really enjoyed staying here and will be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 6 night business trip at the convention center. The hotel is close to the inner harbor and the convention center, all within walking distance. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment I entered until the time I left. You could tell that they took pride in their customer service. The rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Baltimore.

Room Tip: This is a hotel located in the heart of a city, so expect to hear typical road noises. You can ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this property about a month ago so this was our second visit. The staff at this property is extremely well trained and professional. From the valet to Ted the General manager, you can immediately see that customer service is a high priority. The rooms are spacious and clean and the property is located about a five minute walk from the harbor. The breakfast buffet is a real plus and the staff is always available and eager to help.
Comparing pricing with the other hotels located in the area, SpringHill is a real bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we made reservations I hoped the hotel was closer to the harbor and convention center than a five block walk, but maybe that was naive. This was a nice hotel in a renovated bank building with pleasant rooms. Breakfast bar was a bit sparse of choices and I got no help in getting a cab but front desk people were very nice and helpful so I have some mixed feelings. Certainly the rooms were comfortable so I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We came into town for the Baltimore Marathon. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our unique travel schedule. The staff did everything they could to make a rainy running weekend into a complete relaxing success.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMO_DC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $88 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing