We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this property about a month ago so this was our second visit. The staff at this property is extremely well trained and professional. From the valet to Ted the General manager, you can immediately see that customer service is a high priority. The rooms are spacious and clean and the property is located about a five minute walk from the harbor. The breakfast buffet is a real plus and the staff is always available and eager to help.
Comparing pricing with the other hotels located in the area, SpringHill is a real bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTHONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 461 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we made reservations I hoped the hotel was closer to the harbor and convention center than a five block walk, but maybe that was naive. This was a nice hotel in a renovated bank building with pleasant rooms. Breakfast bar was a bit sparse of choices and I got no help in getting a cab but front desk people were very nice and helpful so I have some mixed feelings. Certainly the rooms were comfortable so I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjb4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We came into town for the Baltimore Marathon. The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our unique travel schedule. The staff did everything they could to make a rainy running weekend into a complete relaxing success.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMO_DC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff of this hotel were outstanding. Everyone was smiling, happy and helpful!

Location is fabulous - within easy walking distance to Inner Harbor and both Camden Yards and M&T Stadium.

Room was very clean, but the towels were of poor quality. They had Marriott labels/tags on them, but they were paper thin and not soft at all. There was some street noise overnight, but I guess you have to expect that in the downtown area. The room darkening drapes didn't fit properly and therefore the light from the street in front of the building was visible and we were unable to sleep in a completely dark room. The heat/air conditioning was efficient and quiet controlled by a wall mounted thermostat, not the noisy exterior wall mounted units you find in many hotels.

Breakfast was above average and enjoyable. Fresh fruit including strawberries and cantaloupe were among the items on the breakfast buffet. Loved the coffee and tea station in the lobby that was available 24 hours.

The building has a lot of character as a renovated old bank. Be sure to check out the old vault located on the floor beneath the lobby - it's interesting to see.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 302 whose window faced the street in front of the hotel. Our friends stayed in Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doglover136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is an old bank building with a lot of personality. The staff was amazing, the room was big and clean and they had a pretty good breakfast buffet too. Location is great, what an overall value for the money. Only problem is I asked for my room bill to be e mailed and still waiting so I will have to call and remind them.

Room Tip: My room was great but there is a section of the hotel that goes up to an even higher floor. My frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Best thing about this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The free breakfast buffet was just about the best I'd ever had in a hotel. Turkey sausages were first-rate. The suite I shared with 3 friends was comfortable and spacious. Location was great - a couple of blocks from the Inner Harbor and a not-too-long walk to Camden Yards. Too bad I only got to stay here for one night.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank bhuelbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted F, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We thank you so much for being our guest. We hope to have the opportunity serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel used to be a bank and it has some very cool attributes because of that. As a Gold elite, I was given an upgraded corner room. The room was huge. It was also clean and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the standard SpringHill offering but definitely served its purpose. The location is great, about two blocks from the inner harbor shops and restaurants. If your travels take you to the inner harbor I would absolutely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $113 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing