We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here last month for work-related travel. The hotel is older, but the rooms are clean and neat. Breakfast in the morning is plentiful and fresh. Staff was friendly. The biggest problem is the exercise room is terrible. The machines are old and creaky, the room is small and windowless, and the tvs did not work properly. If the weather permits, just go run by the harbor. The location for the hotel is great, we walked to all sorts of restaurants and the baseball park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luggage_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    144
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
122
95
16
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Central PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Was very impressed with the hotel, especially for the $99/night rate during the Grand Prix races weekend last September. The King Studio Suite was very big and had a separate sitting area with a desk, couch, chair, coffee table, wall mounted LCD tv and kitchenette. The decor was nice and modern, the room was very clean and the beds were comfy. It was about a 4 minute walk (.2 miles) from Inner Harbor's shopping, etc. Parking was $30/day but you really can't get much of a better deal than that at a hotel in Baltimore. We never took advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on that. Overall, I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank bethm719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean quiet and great value. We stayed Saturday and Sunday. The location was great for walking to the inner harbor and Camden Yards.
The staff was friendly, rooms were cleanthem good size,the bed average.
Breakfast average.
Rate was $170.00/ night
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A great location close to downtown, inner harbor, little Italy and Camden yards. The staff is very helpful and very nice. The rooms were a good size, clean and extremely quiet. The hotel was once an old bank and has some very cool little ambiances around it. A great values hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were towards the end of the hall... A great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePiazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our trip to Baltimore aquarium, we stayed at the spring hill suites. I actually got a great deal by bidding on priceline, the price worked out great for us. its a walking distance from all the happenings of downtown. the staff is very helpful. they serve a hot breakfast in the morning which is very wonderful, a lot of choices. Room are adequate. We had a king bed room, with a lounge area consisting of a flat screen tv, fridge, couch and other amenities, and the bedroom area also had a flat screen tv- wall mounted so doesn't take up space.

I would highly recommend this place to stay in the baltimore area

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had never stayed at a SpringHill Suites before, but was extremely impressed by the size and quality of the room, the excellent service by the valet and front desk staff, and the great proximity to everything I wanted to do in the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been totally Blown away at the level of hospitality and friendship of two employees of this hotel on a trip where I am away from home and family for a month! Lisa Adams and Gary Shriver have made me feel so welcome and relaxed that I cant thank them enough. We have great conversations and laughs and they have gone above and beyond to make sure I have all the comforts of home to make the most of my time away. Marriot Hotels are truly blessed to have these two individuals welcome their clientele on a daily basis. I would absolutly request my Company book my stay at this property if I ever return.
Sincerly,

Giovanni Pace
Executive Chef
Sullivan's Steakhouse

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giovanni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing