We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Hotel Staff!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was very clean. I thought the room was going to be a little bigger then it was but it was nice. The hotel staff was GREAT, every staff member that I ran into they greeted me even down to the cleaning ladies as I was waiting for the elevator down I had on my Ravens Jersey and the cleaning lady talked to me about football and how nice the staduim was! That was going above and beyound in my book. I also have to speak about Kyle Yount (Guest Services), I have never been in Baltimore and did not know where anything was, Kyle got out a map everytime we left to go somewhere and showed us how to get there. He was so nice. He gave my boyfriend Take out menus the one night we wanted to order! He was so nice greeted us by name everytime we walked in and out! He made my experience much better being that I was from out of town!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    157
    59
    19
    11
See reviews for
132
98
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of two Marriott properties I've stayed in in the past month in which a beautiful old building in a downtown area had been converted into a hotel. This particular building used to hold a bank. And even before you get to your room, you can wander around the lobby and hallway staring at the marble, high ceilings and beautiful ironwork on stair rails. Downstairs (we were told at checkout), the old vault has been left open as a conference room. How cool is that? But of course, you go to a hotel for the rooms. And here, you won't be disappointed. They have the usual SpringHill Suites amenities. But the room itself is nicer. Bigger. The bathroom fixtures are a bit more upscale as well. And it's just a couple of blocks off the Inner Harbor, so you can easily walk there without being in the middle of the hustle/bustle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank You for your review of the SpringHill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you again on a future visit to Baltimore.

At Your Service,

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The entire staff was warm, friendly and accommodating, going well above and beyond the level of service I've ever experienced from a hotel staff. When a business colleague was stranded at a local train station 15 minutes away, the general manager personally drove me in his car to pick him up. My group of 17 people stayed for a week and were treated with care and generosity from start to finish.

The rooms are enormous and clean, with all of the necessary conveniences. The amazing staff and spacious rooms make this a superb value in Baltimore. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red_k_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Red_k_m,

Thank you for your comments regarding the SpringHill Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We operate under the idea that every hotel has beds, every hotel has showers, front desks, etc., but not every hotel has the incredible staff we have. A building can be as unique, but it is the people that provide the service that makes a building special.

We're glad you and your group had an enjoyable stay in Baltimore. We hope you come back and visit Baltimore again...

At Your Service,

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

By far the best experience I have had staying in Baltimore. The parking was easy. The staff was very friendly. The service was amazing. Some friends and I stayed here for the Baltimore marathon and the staff was very helpful in making sure we needed to get to where we needed to be. When it came to checkout the staff allowed us extra time to leave our cars and hold our luggage until the race was completed. The extra time allowed us to enjoy the post race festivities along with a relaxing lunch afterwards. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend to anyone looking for

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great hotel. Very convenient to the inner harbor. The staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were comfortable. Definitely suggest the valet parking option, they were able to retrieve my car quickly at checkout and they park your vehicle in a safe garage. Inside of the hotel must have been in early 20th century bank based on the cool decor in the lobby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Once again.....reading past reviews of this property gave us a "mixed bag" feeling, but the best way to find out is go there yourself. You like it, you may come back....you don;t like it, you won't stay there again. It's not rocket science, ya know ???
My husband Bill & I spent 3 nights at this property and we would definitely stay here again.
The staff was very pleasant. The food at the breakfast buffet was more than adequate.
The Studio Suite had more than enough room for 2 people. The view was what you made of it.....ours was of the hotel across the street. No biggie.
The ambience and atmosphere of the property was awesome !!!! It's actually a former bank. Speaking of which....you MUST see "the Vault".
The small bar at the back end of the hotel was great as well. Nice spot for a quiet drink. HI MARIO !!!!! He's the best bartender they have.
Also...one of the best things about this property is it's proximity to the Inner Harbor.....literally an 8 minute walk...indeed....2 blocks. Yes, some of the reviews say that it's not in the best "location". My advice to that......KNOW YOUR SURROUNDINGS.....EVERY BIG CITY HAS THEIR SHARE OF "SAFE" AND "NOT-SO-SAFE" AREAS TO WALK IN AT NIGHT....ASK THE STAFF...THEY WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO TELL YOU WHERE TO GO AND WHERE NOT TO GO !!!!.
As I said at the start of this.....we would definitely return to this hotel again....perhaps next year when the Orioles play the "Sox" at awesome Camden Yards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillBaltimore, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank You for your honest review of the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor/Downtown. Our team appreciates your feedback...especially Mario!!

There are some exciting things happening all around us...Chesapeak Theatre Company is taking over the space currently occupied by an entertainment venue. The building across the street that was going to be a hotel is now going to be converted into apartments. The bulidings a block from us that are vacant on Baltimore Street are going to be removed and turned into a city park, potentially. There are additional vacant commercial office buildings that are currently in the process of being turned into apartment buildings as well. Great news for our neighborhood!

Thanks again for your comments. I hope you stay with us again soon!

Jason Curtis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Several of us stayed here for a small family reunion, and it was a great choice. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, pleasant, and helpful. I had the impression that there is a real culture of customer service, and that everyone has the goal of making your stay pleasant. The location was convenient, and the rooms were clean and comfortable, but the outstanding element was quality of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garance1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel RL Baltimore Inner Harbor by Red Lion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing