We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed here last weekend of July to attend Otakon. From previous experience that crowd can be noisy in the hotels, pleasantly surprised that the small size of this hotel prevented that problem. Hotel itself is unique, I love all the throwbacks to it's days as a bank. Room was simple but comfortable. only complaint would be the tv not working on random occasions. the room could also use a bit more soundproofing, but the city noise was nowhere near unbearable. Staff was friendly, when I was accidentally charged for valet they were apologetic and quick to remove the charge. There were BCPD officers in the building providing security, felt very safe. Location is fabulous, albeit the inconvenient construction on light st: pretty sure it was damage from the water main break so can't fault anyone. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefarawaylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 463 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

There is nothing to rave about and nothing to complain about concerning our three-night stay at this hotel. It has a very cookie-cutter feel to it. The facilities, amenities, staff, rooms, etc. were all just average. Don't stay here if you are looking for a great lodging experience. The location is great, which is why we choose it. There was nothing negative about our experience there, but nothing memorable either.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Checked in friday night using points. weekend of Otakon, a soccer game at M&T and 3 Orioles games. I used the valet first night due to the madness then moved to the $19 garage on lombard.
First room smelled like garbage which I found in bags under the wet bar sink. they sent me a second key, but no help to move to another room which overlooked the road construction. I had used the valet/ bell staff to get there, so could have used a cart.
The desk manager sent a gift bag and called twice to apologize, which I appreciate.
The second room was nice except it overlook the road construction on lite street (which starts every morning a 7:30 andI know is not Marriott's fault) and the tv's would periodically "access information" and reset at full volume to the hotel starting channel. This was irritating during the olympic opening ceremonies and seemed to correct itself by saturday.
The people who do the breakfast buffet deserve a medal for dealing with all the extra people over the weekend. They were patient and I was impressed with the detailed cleaning on Sunday after everyone left. They have a nice variety.
Architecturally, the hotel is very interesting. An old bank and the conference room in the basement is the old vault.

Room Tip: if there's too much competition because of baseball games, eat on water street down the alley ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xsiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Springfield Suites is perfectly located just a few blocks from the waterfront and has wonderful historic details from the lower lobby to the presidential floor. The staff is super friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating. The rooms are huge and clean, as well. Bottom line is where else can you find huge rooms in a city without having to pay an arm and a leg? I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKDennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We needed a last minute hotel. Reserved on Thursday stayed on Friday. Everyone was nice, Suite was clean, cool, and spacious, 2 Flat Screens. Breakfast was very nice, didn't leave hungry. Valet Parking is expensive, we alway park in a garage on Guilford and Baltimore, when we go to Camden Yards for a game, $5.00 after 5:00pm and on weekends. It's a bit of a hike to the Yard, but cheap and easy to get out of Baltimore from. This garage is only 2 blocks from the hotel, drop off your bags and then go and park at Baltimore St. and Guilford. We did not experience any noise from the street,infact it was one of the most peaceful nights that I had in a hotel. Make sure you go down to the basement, and take a look at the old Bank Vault, very cool.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor on Street side, and we heard on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We booked a 2 room suite for an out of town Bachelorette party, the room was perfectly suited to having a small (6-8) group of people gather in the sitting area. A refrigerator, cabinet and sink were also in the outer room. Our floor also had tables, chairs and couches in the hallway in the event we didn't fit. The rooms were spacious, as were the bathrooms. Both were clean and updated.

The staff also went above and beyond for us during our stay! The Night Auditor came up personally to inspect the thermostat when we had a problem with the AC, then followed up with fans while we waited for the problem to be corrected. He was also very quick to provide information on the area, provide extra blankets and toiletries and even took a quick photo of our group. Additionally one of the night security officers (they employee several off duty police officers) escorted a female member of our party to her car in the middle of the night.

A complementary breakfast was provided to everyone including juice and coffee selections, breads, muffins, and fruit as well as oatmeal, rotating hot items and waffle batter and irons. The coffee and water station in the lobby is available all day and refreshed regularly.

The SpringHill Suites is also within easy (4-10) minutes from several locations in the Inner Harbor depending on your preference. We went to a light dinner at 17 Light, just up the block and didn't have to worry about a cab! Overall we could not have been more pleased with our decision to stay at this hotel for the cost and amenities it provided.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cewilliams115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Convenient location to Inner Harbor and to catch the Charm City Circulator to surrounding neighborhoods. We were on the 3rd floor front and it was a little noisy in the evening with sirens and delivery trucks at 6:00 am. As far as the neighborhood, we were only out in daylight but felt perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quilter20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor. I greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you.

Jason Curtis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Address: 120 E Redwood St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1207 (Formerly SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Downtown Hotel provides spacious suites 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms with complimentary internet and a daily breakfast buffet. We are a short 10 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI) and within walking distance of Inner Harbor and the Baltimore Convention Center. The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Hotel is near several of the area's most exciting points of interest including Harborplace Baltimore, Ravens Stadium, The National Aquarium, Camden Yards and Harbor East. SpringHill Suites is located on the Purple Line, which provides free transportation to Penn Station and the historic Mount Vernon and Federal Hill neighborhoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Springhill Suites Baltimore Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing