We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
West Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during a recent convention. We could not have been more satisfied with our stay. The entire staff was very friendly. The front desk, the cleaning staff and especially the parking valets treated us like royalty. I will be making plans to return here. I wish I could give this place more than a 5 rating. The bed was extremely comfortable, good breakfast, this is just an awesome hotel and right next to Oriole Park at Camden Yards.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello James L,

On behalf of the entire team, I wanted to extend my thanks for taking the time to share some feedback with us. At Hampton, it is always our goal to deliver an exceptional stay experience and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting our great city. I couldn't agree more, the Hampton Bedding Experience - The Cloud 9 Bed - which I can only describe as fresh, warm, and cozy. I love our beds and am glad you did as well! We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Baltimore at some point in the future! As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    378
    79
    25
    7
See reviews for
464
280
74
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PORT-AU-PRINCE, Haiti
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I espress my satisfaction on quality services provided during my stay at Hampton Inn in Baltimore. The staff did a very good job and the servies compared to the rate were adequate. I do recommand visitors to choose this facility for their upcoming trips

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Antoine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Gabriel Antoine T,

Thank you for taking time to provide such a great review of your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon. I am excited to share your comments with the team!

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here a few nites ago with my family.
Great location, very nice rooms and a helpful staff.
The breakfast room is a bit of a cluster, but we loved our overall visit.
Not sure about the pool since we did not visit it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello TK387,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and our staff took good care of you while you were here with us. I am sorry that our breakfast let you down; it can at times be very busy in the morning which is sometimes unavoidable. Hopefully you will give us another chance to show you our warm hospitality.

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

First time in this hotel and had a great stay as I visited the Inner Harbor for the weekend and took in a Orioles game against the Oakland A's. Great area and hotel was clean and quiet and a pretty good price for a Friday and Saturday night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi Nicholas P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center and it’s great to hear that you were pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Providing the best possible facility and services is certainly a goal for us and it’s awesome when our guests notice our efforts.

Your continued patronage and respect is very important to us and we're very happy that we met your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I came to Baltimore for our 25th anniversary. Selected this hotel for the best price and location. Went to see the Orioles play which is right across the street. Had a blast. The rooms were very clean, noticed a very fresh scent when we got into bed, bathrooms were clean and had everything we need. Used the fitness center which was not huge but enough for what we needed. The breakfast was fantastic. Parking was expensive but all hotel parking in town is expensive. We drove up a few blocks and parked in a general garage for less than half. Over all a great place to stay and I'll be doing it again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Lisa S,

Thank you for taking time to post some thoughts about your experience with us. Congrats on 25 years! How exciting that you spent it with us! The best thing you could say is that you would come back and stay with us again. I know there are things you didn't get to do on your last visit, so we expect to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay itself wasn't bad. The room was clean. It was very convenient to stay here after going to an Os game. I had a nice stay. Until I received a call from my credit card company's fraud department yesterday (a day after checking out of the Hampton) saying that my card number had been stolen. Someone tried to use my card number at a Sheraton hotel in Michigan, twice on Monday. I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Saturday night. I have not used my card anywhere else in a long time. I don't think it's a coincidence that right after staying here, my credit card number was stolen. If you stay here, just keep an eye on your credit card statement. Luckily, my card company caught it right away!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nlp30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hi nlp30,

Thank you so much for your candid and honest remarks about our property and the service you received. I am so sorry to hear about the credit card issues you experienced, as this sounds like an isolated issue. I ask that you reach out to me directly via e-mail cara.dipietro@hilton.com or via telephone 410-685-5000, to discuss the events further.

Again, I apologize and I look forward to speaking to you.

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern va
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here during the NCAA lacrosse championship games over memorial day weekend at M&T Bank Stadium. The hotel was crowded but was lively and we felt like we were in the middle of Times Square, NYC being directly across the street from Camden Yards. The Orioles were playing at the same time the lax games were happening, so it was quite busy. The hotel is nice - not luxurious but nice, clean rooms, very friendly staff, free wi-fi, and free breakfast. Would totally recommend if in the area. The only negatives were no exhaust fan in bathroom and low water pressure.

Valet parking is pricey but it is what it is. Felt safe in the area as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller006_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi traveller006_8,

Wow! Your comments are fantastic! Comparing us to a Manhattan hotel and area is definitely one for our memory book of great guest comments. Thank you for taking time to let us know how we did. We certainly look forward to having you back with us when you return to Baltimore.

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing