We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Baseball Game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is located directly across the street from Oriole Park at Camden Yards. It is a perfectly nice hotel with a great location but parking is somewhat of an issue. The entrance to the hotel is small, and you almost have to valet park which is very expensive--over $30 with tax. The check-in process was a little less than desirable. Our room was not ready by the 3 p.m. check-in time. We accepted another type of room that was just fine, but check-in seemed to be an issue for others also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GrandmaAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and service. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,002 - 1,008 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We came to Baltimore to attend a baseball game at Camden Yard, do some sightseeing and dine in Little Italy. This Hampton Inn worked perfectly on all counts. Could use a refrigerator in the room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Hello mikekarwow,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn. It’s great when guests take the time to share their experiences to help other travelers plan future business trips, vacations or a weekend get-away.

We especially appreciate all comments, suggestions or ideas included in guest feedback, as they are certainly used when planning enhancements or upgrades. Good news though! We hear when our guests don’t like something and if we can fix it, we will. We are currently working on upgrading all of our rooms to have microwaves and mini-refrigerators. This will be in place within the year. We are super excited and hopefully your future travels will bring you back to our location and you will see the difference.

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Hampton Inn is only about five years old as we understand it. Everything about is was very nice. The people throughout where helpful and very outgoing. The rooms where real nice, clean, and very modern with good WiFi, charging stations and all. Breakfast was good each morning and a nice way to get started each day for our sight seeing. We never moved the car once parked because we love to walk and it was only a couple blocks from the inner harbor area. We have every intention of using this location again the next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Ray N,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay and I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our area.

We make every effort to provide comfortable accommodations, along with great customer service, so that our guests can really enjoy their visit from beginning to end. It’s a great feeling to know that we met your expectations and you had a chance to relax and enjoy some of the local events, too!

It was a pleasure hosting your stay and when your travels bring you back to the area or you just need a fun getaway, we hope the Hampton Inn Downtown Convention Center will be at the top of your list!

Thank you, again, for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend with wife and daughters. Location was great, directly across from Camden Yards and walking distance (1/2 mile) from inner harbor. Neighborhood seemed safe. Hotel staff was extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful. All had great attitudes and seemed to be in good moods. Many places to eat within walking distance. Hotel was nice, clean, typical Hampton. Fairly easy access to all major interstates, required some driving through downtown. It was a little more expensive than most Hamptons, but the location was really convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hi Joe M,

Thank you for posting an awesome review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn. I’m glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us when you travel to Baltimore.

We truly appreciate all comments and our goal is that all guests experience a great visit with us, whether staying for a one night stop-over or for several days.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Decided to spend 3 nights here and commute to DC each day instead of staying in DC and we were happy with our choice! Friendly staff, great location, good morning breakfast (free) with comfortable rooms. The only knock I would say (room 717) is the shower wasn't very good. We flew into BWI and took the light rail in ($1.60). You get off 2 blocks from the hotel. To go to DC, we took the Amtrak (Camden Line) in each day for $7 each each way. It worked out very well for us. Baltimore offers free bus service (charm city circulator) and you can board the "Orange Line" a few minutes away in front of the Hilton. Great way to get around Baltimore for free. If the Orioles are playing, this is a good place to stay since Camden Yard is right across the street. Stop at Pickles Pub for a beer or 3 before the baseball game

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griffhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Griffhead,

Thanks for posting an awesome review! We truly appreciate it when guests take the time to share their experiences to help other travelers plan future business trips, vacations or a weekend get-away.

We are definitely in a location that has a little bit of everything and I am so glad that you took the time to enjoy our great city and Washington, DC.

Thank you, again, for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff helpful. The only challenge I encountered with a staff member was that they did not speak/understand English. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The conference room was a bit small for our group but otherwise a nice room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hi April S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center and it’s great to hear that you were pleased with our location, services and hospitality. I do apologize that you were unable to communicate with a few of our team members, please know that we have several associates on staff who are multi-lingual and if your travels bring you back to Baltimore, we will be able to assist with translation for your needs.

Thank you, again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very nice place, great food in the morning which was free and the people were very friendly and helpful. The bed was great. Free WIFI.The location was by the ball-field and the harbor was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara D, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi Don W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center and it’s great to hear that you were pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Providing the best possible facility and services is certainly a goal for us and it’s awesome when our guests notice our efforts.

Your continued patronage and respect is very important to us and we're very happy that we met your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#29 of 67 in Baltimore
2,612 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $93 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, and University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can enjoy spacious accommodations and in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a free hot breakfast and WiFi access. Guests can recharge with a workout in the 24 hour fitness center or a dip in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing