We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$231
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$222
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveler rating
997
435
92
40
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
435
92
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsacross the streetconvention centerpickles pubgreat locationinner harborvalet parkingorioles gamewithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastoriole parkminute walklight railvalet serviceball parkwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We came in for a quick visit to family and while we normally stay at a more expensive hotel, we thought we'd try the Hampton Inn. It was better! The suite was huge, clean, and quiet. Perfect location. Great staff--we'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CiarCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello CiarCullen,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We may not have the bars and restaurants that the big fancy hotels have, but we do work hard to offer great service. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great hotel in perfect location if you are searching for a convenient stay in Downtown Baltimore. Friendly and nice, no problems and no complaints. The breakfast is included and the price is mor than reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Franz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Franz W,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our breakfast had everything you needed. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I visited Baltimore with three friends to attend a Jets-Ravens game. We stayed in two rooms at the Hampton Inn. The location was excellent - the hotel was only a few blocks from M&T Stadium and the inner harbor and across the street from Camden Yards. The rooms were fine and the staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Other than the fact that the scrambled eggs were overcooked and dry, the included breakfast was fine. I just wish that the Jets had played better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello William F,

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm glad to see that your stay with us was a good one and our staff was friendly and helpful. I do apologize for the eggs, but am proud to say that Hampton has just introduced a few upgrades to our breakfast, including better eggs! We just received our first shipment and I look forward to offering a better breakfast selection. We hope you will come back for another visit and let us know what you think! Maybe next year your Jets will play better. We hope you will come stay with us again if you come to the game!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to major downtown attractions, has a wonderful staff, large and comfortable rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast, many great amenities, and is competitively priced. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello R Larry O,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so fortunate to have a great location and a great hotel to represent. "We love having you here" is more than just a catchy advertising line, we really mean it!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff extremely polite, helpful, and professional. Location of Hotel is perfect with lots of retail and food within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to BWI airport. Would definitely stay at this hotel on a return trip to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Your comments about coming back to stay again mean a lot to us. We hope you will come back again soon!

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews