We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baltimore part of the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was the greatest location for a baseball game. Across the street from Camden Yards. The hotel was perfect. The staff is so helpful with directions and recommendations. We would definately stay here again and at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Richard P,

Thank you for joining us for an O's game! We love having you here! We are all fans of Hampton Inn and are happy to represent such a great brand.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,477)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We are already planning our next trip to Baltimore and will stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown again! Front desk staff were so friendly, smiling, and went out of their way to gather information and maps for us. Breakfast was great and such a convenience on a busy sight-seeing day instead of going to a restaurant. The hotel is also located within walking distance to the Light Rail and the free bus Circulator to the Inner Harbor (which is actually within a brisk 15-20 minute walk). Hotel is across the street from Orioles Stadium and we went to a game.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Dorothy H,

We are happy you are already planning your next visit to Baltimore. We look forward to having you back with us soon. Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. Knowing that you want to come back to stay with us lets us know we are taking good care of you. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff was fabulous! Good accomodations for the price. It's a very nice room. The pool is a little small, but great fitness room.If you like baseball, it's the perfect location. Right across the stadium and you can walk right outside for hot dogs and everything orioles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Lauran K,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback. I'm happy that you felt our accomidations were a good value for the price. We work hard to make sure your room is clean and in good condition, you have a good breakfast, and our staff is friendly and helpful. I'm glad you decided to stay with us, we hope you will come back for another visit soon!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

hotel very convenient, clean, staff very helpful with everything. did not partake of the breakfast when checking out but it smelled wonderful. valet also helpful and cheerful - asking about your trip up and also if you need directions when leaving. have stayed twice and will stay again when going to O's game. can walk to stadium (across street) and inner harbor (maybe 4 blocks) just a nice stroll

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jj-trip702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello jj-trip702,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us again. We value your business and thank you for posting a review about coming to see us. I hope you will keep coming back to see us when you are in town to see a ballgame. The O's may not have made the playoffs this year, but we will all be rooting for them to be there next year!

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great Location, right across from the ball park! We went for a weekend, included a game and walking to the harbor and aquarium. Hotel breakfast was great, I was pleasantly surprised. Only downside is the bars next to the hotel, not the noise, just navigating the crowds and people barricades.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Sabrina R,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feeback about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast, we think there are some great choices, and we look forward to the new menu Hampton will be releasing soon.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of National Harbor, directly across the street from Camden Yards. Staff is friendly, accommodations clean/quiet. Rooms are nice sized, beds comfortable. Perfect place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Mary D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway! We are so happy to have you here with us and hope you will come back for another visit soon.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were immediately across the street from the stadium, which was so convenient with a 2 year old in tow. Delicious homemade cookies at 5pm. Room was very clean and the bed, as always was wonderful. The staff new their job and were very effecient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Hello Gary O,

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient for an Orioles game. I also want to thank you for your comments about our staff. I am very proud of the team we have here and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#29 of 67 in Baltimore
2,581 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $109 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, and University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can enjoy spacious accommodations and in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a free hot breakfast and WiFi access. Guests can recharge with a workout in the 24 hour fitness center or a dip in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing