We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveler rating
997
435
92
40
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
435
92
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsacross the streetconvention centerpickles pubgreat locationinner harborvalet parkingorioles gamewithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastoriole parkminute walklight railvalet serviceball parkwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here as part of a NY to DC road trip, in order to see the Aquarium and the B&O RR museum.
Excellent location, directly across the street from Camden Yard. Nicely decorated with a fun baseball theme in the lobby. Nice touch: a tiny little "mini-mart" at the front desk, with a freezer/cooler selling ice cream novelties, cold beer and soda, snacks, etc.
The pool is barely a pool - indoor, basically just a large bathtub, it's so small! The kids decided to skip it. Room was fine, our view was of the back alley brick wall and dumpster but we didn't care, we were there for one night.
A 15 minute walk to the inner harbor (including the Aquarium) , which was good. A very short car ride to the RR museum. You don't want to walk there -- the neighborhood is not good between the hotel and the museum. Room was fine, needed more outlets for charging phones and other devices.
A very nice terraced area to eat breakfast outdoors.

Room Tip: If you are about the view, ask for a street-facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomOnTheGoNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello MomOnTheGoNewYork,

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of the wonderful patio out front. We hope you will come visit us again if you plan another road trip that brings you to Baltimore.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay here at least three times a year for business at the convention center.Great location great staff. The rooms are always clean.my last stay I experienced a minor problem in my room and the staff was there to correct it and follow up later to make sure I was happy. There might be more expensive hotels in the area but none finer. KM

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello Kenneth M,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that our staff addressed the issue to your satisfaction. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is located in the best spot if you are attending a Orioles or Ravens game. And if you are heading to the inner harbor its great for that too. You can walk across the street and be at Camden Yards or just a few block walk to the home of the Ravens. Parking is limited but get the valet package and you really will not need you car until you leave. Baltimore is very walkable. Check in was as easy as it gets and fast. The rooms are large and well appointed with granite sink surfaces and a flat screen TV. Staff was great. One elevator was out of order the second day and it did create a problem. We were on the 2nd floor so not really a problem for us but if you were on a higher floor it could be a slow wait. Free breakfast was ok nothing special. Good coffee and juice and usual muffins and bagels, eggs and biscuits and gravy so so. There are numerous sports bars right next door on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ataglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Hello ataglance,

Thank you for visiting us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm very sorry about the elevator, but I'm happy to report that it was returned to service on Tuesday afternoon. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time you are in Baltimore.

Thank you,

Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Go to the Homewood Suites less than 7 miles away, they are fantastic and a much better value. This Hampton Inn is overpriced, hard to get to and has a surly staff at the front desk. The bars surrounding the hotel are loud and use the street in front of the hotel as overflow on game nights at the stadium across the street. You can't walk out of the hotel without the stench of tobacco from the adjacent bars!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bnolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Hello bnolte,

I'm very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. I have already reviewed these comments as well as the comments you provided to Hampton in your survey. While we receive a lot of positive feedback, it's clear we let you down on this visit. I will review your comments with our staff, and have contacted you directly about your concerns. I hope you are willing to share more about your stay and how we could have done better.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown/Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, New Hampshire
1
Reviewed June 20, 2013

if you want to go to a baseball game ,during the yr book early (first of the yr)better rates,they are visiting team friendly.and all ways have a smile.rooms are clean and there are smoking rooms.on a good weather day you can sit out side for(breakfast,or enjoy a beer at night)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you found our hotel to be friendly to visiting fans. We enjoy meeting fans of all teams and invite you to come back to see your team the next time they visit Camden Yards.

Thank you,
Bill Dillon
General Manager
Hampton Inn - Baltimore Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews