We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Berkley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I'm a stickler for clean rooms and bathrooms and this location was excellent. Great complimentary breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. The location is not ideal in terms of getting places downtown without your own transportation BUT it is right across from the baseball stadium. My only complaint would be the valet service costs $29 and is mandatory, but the valet staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCR P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Amy K,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. I am glad our Housekeeping team exceeded your expectations during your stay with us and that you found our Valet team friendly and helpful. It is always our goal to provide you with the warm and friendly service guests have come to expect from Hampton.

We do work hard to keep our Valet charges at or below comparable hotels in the area. We realize this expense does seem high, but it is in line with the city. While we wish there were free parking options we could offer to our guests, our small footprint does not make that possible.

On behalf of all of us here at the Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future! As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center
410-685-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    384
    80
    27
    7
See reviews for
468
286
78
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Your couldn't ask for a better location for this hotel. Right downtown across the street from Camden Yards. Beautiful room! Very clean and enormous. Seating area along with work station and a wet bar. I couldn't be happier with my selection.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCR P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
scotch 1958,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay with us! The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to our property when your travels return you to Baltimore! As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center
410-685-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and the room and all ammenities were 5 star! close to everything and the staff did a great job making us feel at home, we will stay here everytime we travel to baltimore....Great Job!

Room Tip: 7th floor king suites are a great deal and have views of the stadiums
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCR P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Mike C.,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay. All of us here at the property truly appreciate it and are glad we were able to provide you with a "5 Star" experience! I couldn't agree more about the views from the 7th and 8th floor King Suites and many guests enjoy being so close to the stadiums! Mike, we hope we will have the opportunity to see you again at some point in the near future. As always, if there is any additional assistance I may provide to you either now or in the future, I am at your service!

Respectfully,

Christopher D. Guerrero, CHA
General Manager
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center
410-685-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley
Level Contributor
167 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here recently on a business trip. It was close to the job site and had very good reviews... which were accurate. It is right across the street (I would say left field) from Camden Yards.. and maybe 3/4 mile from M&T Bank Stadium.

The only thing to detract is that there is only valet parking at the hotel, which is $29 a day. I took Amtrak in, so it didn"t affect me, but you may want to price it in.... The taxi from Penn Station was $8 excluding tip. A couple of blocks away is the light rail to Penn, which is $1.60. I took this back to the train... Ok if all you have to handle is one piece of luggage. It takes about 20 minutes or so.. trains run depending on day & time. You can pick up a schedule at Penn St or online.

The hotel itself was as described.. nice clean and bright hotel, like the newer Hampton Inns. Service was alway fast & friendly. I had a Jr Suite, which was roomy, with a microwave & mini-fridge. If you want these, they are not standard in rooms... so call ahead for availability.

The internet service was very fast, easy and free.

Included breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold.. with hot oatmeal, eggs (?) daily and cereals with pastries - bagels, etc., They also had seasonal fresh cut up fruit, which was a plus.

I got dinner takeout from Pickles Pub directly next door... It had some good takeout seafood and a bargain grilled tuna sandwich.

I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The breakfast was lovely, excellent hot oatmeal and other hot dishes. The valet parking is $29 which is a lot for a Hampton Inn. Right across from Camden Yards and one block from the football stadium. Room was large and comfortable and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargeBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed there one night on our way down to Florida. My only 2 complaints: kids were disappointed that the pool was only open 5-10pm. And valet parking is $25/ night. Otherwise, very clean rooms, comfy beds, great location, good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laural423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for a conference at the convention center. Excellent service, spacious room, quiet, super breakfast. The only down side is having to walk past the bars, which spilled out onto the sidewalk, on the way to the convention center. Everything we needed was within walking distance including light rail to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank het
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing