We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night to visit a family member at John Hopkins. Although the hotel was clean and in close proximity to the ball field, I would not choose this hotel again. I tried to get some
sleep after a long drive only to be awakened by rude patrons from 11:30 until about 4:00am yelling and laughing in the hallways. It appeared that this hotel was used for something other than sleeping.
The so called valet was parking our car in the small paved area in front of the hotel or on the
busy street next to 2 bars. I really did not need this extra worry about my car getting damaged.

I would recommend staying in the Harbor East area at the Hilton Garden Inn or the Homewood Suites. Harbor East offered many more nice options for dining and shopping. There is a Whole Foods store right around the corner and many nice shops to browse in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandschim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    384
    80
    27
    7
See reviews for
468
286
78
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Having read other TripAdvisor reviews, I selected this hotel for our trip to Camden Yards and was not disappointed. It was so easy to get to by car, and was so convenient to get to the game. The parking valet was very helpful. I saw some comments that the limited hours of the pool were disappointing - but we checked in at 4 and the pool was open so maybe they heard the comments! The room was very nice sized and clean. Nice unexpected extra was that in the afternoon, the breakfast area had cookies, popcorn, and even warm nachos as complimentary snacks. Not much outside noise while sleeping in the room. comfortable beds!

We drove to DC from this hotel the next day and appreciated the easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joCChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is easy off/on from 695. It is a ball's throw from Camden Yard. We felt very safe to walk to the convention center and the inner harbor. It is a about a 7-10 minute brisk wall to the inner harbor area.
The valet service was efficient and professional. (we had Lamont both days). Front desk was courteous and helpful.
Do NOT book room 416 or rooms on that side of the hallway, as it looks down at the alley and the trash dumpsters from the neighboring bars. It was so disgusting! We are Hilton Gold members and it would have been nice to have had a little more consideration given to our room selection.
The Tuesday morning that we had the breakfast bar, the selection was very slim and not restocked. In fact while we were eating, the delivery person brought several loads of boxes of food through the bar area. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was the worst selection of any that we have stayed. Perhaps we were on the morning when stock gets replenished??

Room Tip: NOT any room in the 416 area or back side of the building...you will be looking at disgusting dumpst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogLoverWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a ballgame this past weekend. Great location as it is across the street from the ballpark. Clean, large rooms. Pool open for kids to swim. Continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Travelling with kids? Get room closest to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkmurtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton while in town for a national competition with students. It is directly across the street from Camden Yards! Even though we were there for competition, the crowds were really mellow, even after winning the game. The fireworks woke me up one night, but were over quickly. There are many attractions within walking distance and lots of choices for dining - from the hot dogs on the street to more expensive steaks and seafood. Everyone was so friendly. They even allowed our group to check out in the morning, compete all day, and come back to get our luggage from storage that night. I would definitely stay there again, and the next time, I hope I actually get to see a game!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top (8th floor). Some of our party were overlooking the park (a little noisier) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimnonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Thats how close you are to Camden Yards Baseball Park. Make sure you ask for a view of the ballpark. They charge about 30.00 for valet parking but all the atractions are within walking distance from the hotel. We didnt use the car the 3 days we were there.

Room Tip: Call way ahead when the Yankees are in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 122main
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Great property right across from Camden Yards...convenient...and the neighborhood bars line the street beside the property...for a cold one before and after the game....only downside is parking...be sure to notify the front desk ahead of time as it might take a few minutes to get your car

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ball park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing