We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for most of the downtown events for a relatively reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent location for most of the downtown events for a relatively reasonable rate”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Very large rooms, clean, surprisingly quiet considering its location. Breakfast was above average but not outstanding. Employees seemed happy and were helpful. Adequate exercise facilities, nice pool and hot tub both on the basement level. Remember to take into account the nightly parking fee... currently 26 per night... Valet only

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    387
    81
    28
    7
See reviews for
474
292
81
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stamford, CT
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

Everything was outstanding-friendly, helpful staff, quiet, clean and, well equipped room

The breakfast was inadequate

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I booked 10 rooms because our FIRST Robotics Team 1699 was competing at the Baltimore Convention Center. The convention center was about 2 blocks away from the hotel, so it was very convent. We had 14 students, 4 junior mentors(students that had graduated but came to help us out and cheer us on), and 7 mentors. Our rooms were spacious with queen size beds. Everything was spotless. Ladies you know how hard it is to keep snow white white. In this hotel they had snow white coverlets on all the quilts, and they were snow white. There wasn't a spot on any of them. The rest of the hotel was just as clean.

Every morning we had a hot breakfast that was served from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. These breakfasts consisted of eggs and either a sausage, ham, canadian bacon or bacon and some kind of home fries. There was also the choice of fresh fruits, dry cereal, donuts, muffins, bagels, coffees, teas, juices, and milks.

Some of our students had birthdays, so I brought cupcakes and frosting to celebrate. We did not eat all of them, so the put the frosting in the hotel refrigerator so we could use it the next day.

Two days before we arrived it occured to me that we had some students that were allergic to feathers. This hotel had feather pillows and quilts. I caled and requested that 5 of the rooms not have feathers. They were not sure who would get what room, so they took them out of all the rooms, and anyone who wanted feathers could just ask and they could get them.

We spent most of our time at the convention center and Inner Harbor, which is about 2 blocks from the convention center. We went to the Aquarium and several restaurants, and a few of the mall shops. We had a great time and we won the regional.

I can not say enough good things about this hotel. They bend over backwords to make everything you want and need happen.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catslmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTRAL MASSACHUSETTS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This hotel turned out to be such a great deal all the way around. We were going to see Les Miserables at the Hippodrome, so we got a great discount for this Hampton Inn through the Theatre's website. Then we were also able to get half off admission to the Sports Museums by saying that we stayed at this Hampton Inn. Easy walk to the Light Train stop at Camden Yards. (Took the Light Train in from the airport for $1.60 each person!) Very comfy room. Slept very well on great beds and pillows. Not the room that I had booked, so the manager graciously refunded the entire bill due to Hampton Inn's "Satisfaction Guaranty Policy"! Hampton Inn rocks!
Very nice free breakfast options, including a waffle station.
Spotlessly clean and quiet.
If we are lucky enough to come back to Baltimore, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JILLYFISHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Granted us an early check in after relocating from another hotel that was having heating/cooling problems. Fresh, clean, brightly decorated with comfortable furnishings...cool baseball glove chair in the lobby! Breakfast very conveniently arranged - not stumbling over other diners for service...lots of seating in breakfast area. Very efficient staff in breakfast area. Parking attendants are prompt and so pleasant! Smiles all around, helpful loading and unloading luggage and offering directions around town. Room was quiet, comfortable and spacious. Pool/ hot tub area was beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooperswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
523 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton as it was near the Babe Ruth Museum (a very easy walk). It had the usual good Hampton amenities and appearance. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Check in and out were a breeze. We requested a quiet location and were put on the top floor (8th). It was quiet and we slept well. Breakfast had all the usual items and I enjoyed the waffle I made. Cars were valeted ($26!) and were right by the door so getting it brought up was quick. I had had a car warning light for tire pressure come on and both valets directed me across the street to the gas station that had a tire pump. My wife had nausea issues and the front clerk gave me Pepto Bismal to give her. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton the first weekend of October to see the last of the Orioles games. Hotel is literally across the street and such a close walk. Not far from M & T stadium either. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We stood in a suite with 2 double beds and a pull out sofabed. Staff was very friendly and lobby has complimentary coffee and in the morning complimentary breakfast which included, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, danish, muffins, juice, coffee, milk and even belgium waffles. Wow! I was very impressed with their breakfast since the last hotel we stood at we had to pay $15 a person for almost the same breakfast. I would recommend this hotel as a must if you are visiting Baltimore area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,480 reviews
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing