We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on the Inner Harbor”
Review of Edo Sushi - CLOSED

Edo Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value on the Inner Harbor”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stopped in Edo after an evening of sighseeing and I was truly impressed by the caliber of the food and the value that you receive for the price.
The rolls are fantastic and he miso was some of the best that I have had.
Do not hesitate to pop in here for a bite if you are a sushi fan.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As someone else mentioned, the food was good, not great. What was disappointing was the quality of the sushi. It was, seemingly, fresh but that was it. Very little Wasabi and ginger and, uncharacteristically, very little presentation. The price was fair.
The nighttime views were breath-taking.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOA, FL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT SUSHI AND HARBOR VIEW”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

There were seven of us who had attended a conference at the Convention Center and we were hungry. It was a Saturday night at 7 PM and I knew the chances were slim to none that we'd be able to get a table any time soon, but we ventured to the Inner Harbor area in hopes of a miracle.

Our first choice was Cheesecake Factory but we were told we'd have to wait for 2-1/2 hours for a table for our party, so we went upstairs to find the wait for UNO was only 45 minutes. One of our party wandered down the hallway to find Edo Shushi could seat us immediately so we opted for that.

It was raining that night so we sat at a table next to a window instead of on the patio overlooking the harbor. Even so, the view was outstanding! The interior was nicely decorated but the tables and chairs were a bit outdated. We ordered our beverages then perused the menu options. The sushi selection was quite large but there weren't many options for other types of meals other than soups, a few stir-fry options and bento boxes; one in our party doesn't eat meat and was disappointed to find that she couldn't get just a piece of grilled fish.

The food arrived in a timely fashion and was exactly as described. The portions were adequate and the presentation was good. The service was OK although there was a bit of a language barrier, and asking for a straw entailed doing some charades to get the message through.

I've rated this as average because I really think with a little effort and flexibility Edo could be a really good restaurant. The location is great and there's even an elevator that goes to the second floor. Go ahead and give it a try and see what you think.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAT D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you are going to Baltimore Inner Harbor . . . Skip edo sushi. Maybe our expectations were too high based on other reviews, but food was mediocre and service was painfully slow. Waiter was very polite and nice, but he was just no where to be found. The place was not busy, so it wasn't like he was busy with other tables. We would have ordered more food, but he disappeared. When he finally did come back, we asked for the check.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachcouple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“late night dinner and drinks”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The sushi was great, but we didn't feel like they had a lot of options. The three rolls we ordered were delicious though. The Lychee Martini was AWFUL. You really need to like lychee to order that. We sat outside and had a great view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edo Sushi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing