We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priceless Ambience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pazo Restaurant - CLOSED

Pazo Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Caroline St.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Priceless Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have numerous celebrations there, but this year my birthday was wonderful. Great food and fun. Priceless ambience. I don't think it can be beat in Baltimore!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DVacay443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    98
    54
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant. Even though it doesn't fill you up, and you spend a lot of money, its still tastes sensational. It's a great vibe.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great tapas choices is upscale setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great weekend bar scene. The food of the Forman Wolf group never disappoints. Now has full size portions as well. Good breads. One of prettiest places you can fine Free valet parking another plus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The atmosphere was cool here but the service, tapas and main courses were all very average and over priced. The main courses we had were about the same size as the tapas but much more costly. Four bite-sized pieces of swordfish and a floret of cauliflower for $32, seriously? Also note that they cook the swordfish medium rare. The service was slow and amateurish. This is a good place for a before or after dinner cocktail and maybe some tapas, just be sure to go elsewhere for the dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAccurateReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,115 helpful votes
“Very good meal with very cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I took my sister and her fiance to Pazo for dinner the night before their wedding. The other reviews say it all--this place has nice food in a very cool, eclectic atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our meals and appetizers, and I would definitely say the food was very good, if not particularly inventive. Service was pretty good, too--friendly, prompt, efficient.

The atmosphere is definitely what sets this restaurant apart, however. We were seated on the second floor on a balcony overlooking what what was obviously a theater, now decked out in a very chic decor. I can see some people finding the clientele to be pretentious, but coming as we from from Los Angeles, we found the patrons friendly, well-dressed but casual and with some style, and definitely an overall good looking crowd. Reminded us of a seen and be seen place but with very nice good and cool atmosphere.

We would certainly return on another visit to Baltimore!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazo Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing