We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pazo Restaurant

Pazo Restaurant
1425 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21201 (Fells Point)
+1 410-534-7296
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pazo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 1,890 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Cross street: Caroline St.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is my favorite restaurant. Even though it doesn't fill you up, and you spend a lot of money, its still tastes sensational. It's a great vibe.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
129 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great tapas choices is upscale setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great weekend bar scene. The food of the Forman Wolf group never disappoints. Now has full size portions as well. Good breads. One of prettiest places you can fine Free valet parking another plus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The atmosphere was cool here but the service, tapas and main courses were all very average and over priced. The main courses we had were about the same size as the tapas but much more costly. Four bite-sized pieces of swordfish and a floret of cauliflower for $32, seriously? Also note that they cook the swordfish medium rare. The service was slow and amateurish. This is a good place for a before or after dinner cocktail and maybe some tapas, just be sure to go elsewhere for the dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAccurateReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
287 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,030 helpful votes
“Very good meal with very cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I took my sister and her fiance to Pazo for dinner the night before their wedding. The other reviews say it all--this place has nice food in a very cool, eclectic atmosphere.

We really enjoyed our meals and appetizers, and I would definitely say the food was very good, if not particularly inventive. Service was pretty good, too--friendly, prompt, efficient.

The atmosphere is definitely what sets this restaurant apart, however. We were seated on the second floor on a balcony overlooking what what was obviously a theater, now decked out in a very chic decor. I can see some people finding the clientele to be pretentious, but coming as we from from Los Angeles, we found the patrons friendly, well-dressed but casual and with some style, and definitely an overall good looking crowd. Reminded us of a seen and be seen place but with very nice good and cool atmosphere.

We would certainly return on another visit to Baltimore!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We dined here with our gourmet club. the restaurant has a vibe. We had some great appetizers and drinks by the bar and then had a wonderful meal in one of the rooms upstairs. Great service and food. It is a bit noisy but that is part of the vibe.

Helpful?
Thank bmoran258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pazo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing