We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Great”
Review of Miss Shirley's

Miss Shirley's
Ranked #10 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
517 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I stopped in to Miss Shirley’s for brunch. We go way out of our way to come to Miss Shirley’s and will keep coming. The food here is innovative, fresh and delicious. We have been here many times and never have been disappointed with our meals and the drinks are fab!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    248
    109
    33
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for brunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

There's great selection on the menu, and it makes a wonderful place to have a relaxing brunch with friends. The food is very good, and the portions are generous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Big fancy breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The breakfast food here is high quality and delicious though rather expensive for breakfast. Portions are enormous (double what I could eat in a sitting). Service was prompt and attentive. This restaurant is a Baltimore classic and thus quite crowded. I suggest visiting at off-peak hours. I would eat here again as an occasional treat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little expensive but well worth it!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Would definitely recommend this place!!! They are definitely not cheap at $13 a sandwich, but you will enjoy every piece of it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pabl0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wasn't what I thought it was going to taste like”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food was not as tasty as ppl talk about. The prices where a little to much for the proportions we received

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericie475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We’re disappointed to hear about your recent experience. We always strive to provide our guests with inventive food that is consistently delicious at all of our locations and we apologize that this was not the case. If you ever have an issue with your meal, please seek out a manager so that we can fix the problem immediately. We are always looking to grow and improve and so we thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing