We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Presentation Needs Work” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,999 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Your ship has come in. The Capital Grille in Baltimore is located right in the Inner Harbor. A location every bit as special and impressive as our restaurant is. Come and experience everything from our famous dry aged steaks and chops to exceptional seafood. An award-winning selection of 400 wines. And an atmosphere of comfortable elegance. Any excuse to not try it, simply won't hold water.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Presentation Needs Work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

You pay a lot for an okay steak. So with okay flavor you would expect excellent presentation and service. But, it was average. You should feel ape avail and your food should look awesome when you go to a capital grill. What's up Baltimore?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    92
    23
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the door you are treated like royalty. All the staff were amazing. Our waiter Thomas White was phenomenal!!! He knew the menu very well. He really took great care of us on our anniversary tonight!!!! It was worth every penny and when we come back we will be here again!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Alexcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Drawer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is much to rave about at Capital Grille. Have not found anything on the menu that I don't like. It is a $$$$ restaurant but worth it. The food is wonderful and the service is excellent. This is the perfect restaurant for any occasion but especially for a special celebration.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our overall experience here was outstanding. Our server was impeccable! The bartender that served us before being seated was awesome as well. Food cooked perfectly and absolutely delectable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food in nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Love Capital Grille. Ordered lamb chops and steak. The lamb was done to perfection and my husband really enjoyed his steak. We started with a salad,Caesar, which was very cold and crisp. Had ice cream with strawberries for dessert. Yummy.
Service was ok. Our waitress was not terribly attentive but to be fair we had said that we didn't want to be rushed. She may have just been giving us space but we did feel that she could have been around a little more.
All in all, we love Capital Grille and highly recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing