We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect date venue! :)”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 2,037 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Your ship has come in. The Capital Grille in Baltimore is located right in the Inner Harbor. A location every bit as special and impressive as our restaurant is. Come and experience everything from our famous dry aged steaks and chops to exceptional seafood. An award-winning selection of 400 wines. And an atmosphere of comfortable elegance. Any excuse to not try it, simply won't hold water.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect date venue! :)”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I loveeeee this restaurant! We checked out this place for baltimore's restaurant week and this place is beyond amazing. The decor is real classy, yet chill and romantic! The food is made to perfection, we had the dry aged sirloin submerged in some shallot butter sauce, delicious! The salmon was also very yum, real smooth and melted in my mouth! Pineapple sherbet is tasteful! And so is the espresso cake, but I do have to warn its very rich and heavy so you probably can't finish the whole piece by yourself! :) the service is top of the line and plenty of great wine selection! Highly recommend for a date night or girls night out! Enjoy guys!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 01kitty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    96
    26
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner experience. The decor is very nice, food is GREAT, service was excellent. Our waiter was so attentive and helpful without being too overbearing. Entrees are about $40-$45 a plate but it's worth it for the quality you get. Just know that there isn't anywhere to park. There is a valet service next to the restaurant at Fogo De Chao with a fee and tip. We decided to just park in a nearby garage because it's slightly cheaper.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nds579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best meals I have ever had. The service is superb, the food could not have been approved upon, the wine I had became my favorite after this meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baltomike45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dinner Presentation”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I recently attended a physician presentation at the Capital Grill. The room was small but comfortable for the 30 guests that attended. The overhead music played the entire time we were there. The waiter mixed up everyones meals so that the person who ordered well done got the rare steak and the person who ordered medium got the well done. Coffee was not refilled after the first cup. On the positive side we were not rushed. I would think twice before booking for another presentation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic food and service beginning to end”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Make it a yearly excursion to try a new restaurant in Baltimore on way to weekend Capital Jazz Fest in Columbia, MD. Thought it appropriate to try this place in the Harbor. Had 6pm Friday nite reservations and were immediately seated. Waiter excelled beginning to end. Appetizers delicious - calamari and clam chowder. Our food choices ranged from steak, lamb chops to 3 different fish choices. Each was excellent in it's own right. Entire table shared mashed potatoes (to die for) and grilled asparagus. Dessert was coconut cream pie - heavenly!!! Though a bit pricey; feel that entire experience was well worth for cost. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone (kids might not appreciate it as much as adults). No problem with parking as there was valet service. Family members have recently visited same restaurant in NYC with glowing reviews and I will make it a point to visit as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBR-Reggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing