We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast”

Slainte Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S Broadway
Description: Established in 2004, Sláinte Irish Pub and Restaurant is the Most Authentic Irish Establishment in Baltimore. Our two floors create a warm atmosphere around our two all oak full bars. Our Menu has been built to travel you through the best of the Irish flavors, from the traditional Shepard's Pie to the classic Fish'n'Chips. Sláinte Irish Pub and Restaurant hosts live music from Thursday to Saturday night. Also, try our breakfast menu served every day and check out the friendly live soccer atmosphere. Voted Baltimore's Best Sports Bar through the years, Sláinte is home of Football (Soccer), Rugby and Hockey!
West Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stopped in late Saturday morning for breakfast. Everything was fresh and cooked perfectly and the portions were HUGE. They featured mostly Irish dishes which one would expect, as it is an Irish Pub! The place also very clean and the service was friendly. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trav115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    94
    25
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, md
Level Contributor
247 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average Meal, Not Distinctive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went for lunch over Memorial Day. It was not too crowded. We were promptly seated on the 1st floor. The four of us immediately noticed the overwhelming smell of urine and chlorine. Well, it is an Irish bar! We were moved to the second floor.
The food was average. My daughters enjoyed their cheeseburger and mac & cheese. My wife's crab cakes and my corned beef and cabbage were tasty but not overly distinctive.
Service was a bit rushed. One waitress covered the second floor. She seemed rushed.
Overall, nice visit but nothing to draw us back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vulturecap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Scotch egg and beyond..........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The first time I came here was for the scotch egg and an Arsenal match. The bartender (Dave or Mark, I don't remember which), was very accommodating. Despite being a Liverpool fan, he gave me my own TV in the back, with sound to boot. The scotch egg was amazing, on a bed of cheese grits, I found on the appetizer menu, but clearly enough to fill one man, and the Magners was ice cold!!!!!!! Try the patty melt, a more than fitting second course!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always a good time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Always our first stop after getting off the water taxi. From Irish breakfast to bottomless Mimosas and Bloody Mary's!!.A must for any soccer fan, games from all over and always a crowd cheering. The food is really good and we love the staff!! A+ Slainte's!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chetndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We try to hit Slainte for lunch every time we're in Fells Point! Excellent food and service. Multiple floors and great for people watching on a lazy summer afternoon...they even started serving breakfast now but we haven't tried that here yet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slainte Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Slainte Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing