We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Inner Harbor!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location for Inner Harbor!”
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This hotel, like the SpringHill Suite next to it, have a great location to the Inner Harbor. A short walk will get you to all the Inner Harbor has to offer.

The breakfast is good -- the hot breakfast you have grown accustomed to in a Residence Inn.

TIP: The hotel staff will tell you that their parking is as expensive as you will find elsewhere -- and this is not true at all. If you are spending the weekend, you can go down the street and park in the parking garage and pay only $10 per day ... saving yourself $20. You don't get in/out privileges in the garage, but it works if you are just staying overnight and walking to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surreyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    259
    72
    16
    7
See reviews for
266
145
23
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Very good hotel. Our room was large, with a full kitchen. Beds were comfortable. The free breakfast is great and they also have an evening reception Mondays- Thursdays with free snacks and drinks.
The hotel offers free high speed internet but not WIFI, which was a little disappointing. Parking is a little expensive.
The location is great though. Two or so blocks from the inner harbor.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepyjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We had a nice stay in this hotel. It was clean and the staff was really nice. It was conveniently located, included breakfast, had an all day coffee station and the valet parking attendants were very helpful. The room was spacious.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and have always had a terrific stay. This time was no exception. The staff was friendly and attentive as usual. The rooms are spacious and clean, with high speed internet. A nice breakfast is included, and the on-site laundry room is a huge plus. Since my last stay, they have opened a new bar/restaurant in the hotel, but I did not have a chance to check it out yet. I seemed to hear a lot less street noise in the room this time than during some previous stays. This may have been due to the room location, as well as the fact that some nearby construction (that woke me up during previous stays) seems to have been finished. Still wish they would expand their limited cable channel line-up, and was disappointed that they are no longer offering the Baltimore Sun as one of the free morning newspapers. They switched to USA Today. I prefer to read a local newspaper when I travel- please bring back the Baltimore Sun!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmmsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 27, 2009
Thank you very much for your review of the Residence Inn by Marriott-Baltimore Downtown. Next time your travel brings you to Baltimore, please let me know and I will be sure to have the local Baltimore Sun for you. We do carry the New York Times and the USA Today, however, I would would be happy to make special arrangements to get the Baltimore Sun for you.

Thanks for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Residence Inn in Baltimore on November 4th. My family consisted of my husband and my two children who are 16 and 11. We were also traveling with another family that had 4 children and were staying at the same hotel. The front desk was very accommodating with putting us on the same floor as our friends. It was a very nice experience. The hotel was conveniently located to the Inner Harbor approximately 2 blocks away. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean and even ready when we showed up earlier than our designated check in time. It was valet service so we didn't have to worry about our car at all. No matter where you go in the city you are probably going to have to pay for parking at your hotel. They had a nice bar in the lobby that had a happy hour with free wings and salad. In the morning we had a nice hot breakfast (french toast, eggs, sauage, etc.) before tackling the Inner Harbor for another day. We only stayed one night but I would definitely go back again to the same hotel. We didn't have to get our car from the valet until 5 pm that day, so it was like getting two whole days of parking for one price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank putmeonabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLANDERS, NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed here in August with 4 adults & 4 kids, 4,6,8,& 10. Great location because it is an easy walk to inner harbor. The down side was they had no pool & bar closed early. We wanted to bring a glass of wine up to room when kids went to sleep but it closed 8-9. We did get 2 rooms that had an outer door that closed from the hallway so we had great privacy. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was nice. The front desk was helpful when asked about restaurants & directions. We left our car parked the whole time & walked to Inner Harbor, Aquarium, Children's Museum, and even to Little Italy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJSHADOW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, December 27, 2009
Thank you for your great review. We do understand that our restaurant closes earlier than most restaurants(9pm during the week and 10pm on weekends). We made that decision do to the location of guest rooms above the restaurant. In the future, we sell wine by the bottle as well as beer until 2am in our Market located next to the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

I just returned from a cruise that left out of Baltimore. I stayed the night ahead at the Residence Inn Downtown/Inner Harbor. Check in was very smooth. A room key card is needed to use the elevator, so I appreciated that extra security measure. The room itself was very spacious and very clean. We had two double beds, a stiing area with a work station and the kitchenette. We decided to walk down to the Inner Harbor, and stopped at the front desk for directions. The staff at the desk at that time was not very helpful or forthcoming with information about the local area. She just pointed us in a direction and said it was that way. The harbor was about a two block walk from the hotel. We enjoyed a beautiful afternoon in the sun, then went to Phillips Seafood for dinner. The crab cakes were the best.
The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good with a decent variety of offerings. Upon checkout, the bellman hailed us a cab right away, so no delays.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkieDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing