We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

An all suites hotel in a central but quiet location, just 5 minutes from the inner Harbor. Good free breakfast selection that was kept well stocked on a busy weekend. Free circulator buses are just a short walk away, making it easy to see the sites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holme_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Feedback such as yours allows us to stay relevant and appealing to our customers.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    263
    72
    16
    7
See reviews for
269
147
23
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
langhorne, pa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here one night over Memorial Day Weekend and thought it was a nice hotel in a good location, about 2 blocks from the Harbor. Even in a knee brace I was able to walk to the Harbor. We had a one br suite with a large living area. The room had more than a kitchenette, with a full size fridge/freezer and fully equipped. As we were only there overnight we did not take advantage of it but it would be nice for a longer or family stay in Baltimore.
Our Marriott profile specifically requests "high floor; quiet room" and this request WAS on on reservation info. We were given a room on the second floor behind the elevator. While the front desk staff noted our request on the reservation and were very apologetic, there were no rooms available as the hotel was sold out. The room was very quiet from the interior of the hotel, ie, did not hear elevator or people from elevator at all. However, we did hear alot of outside noise all night so glad it was only 1 night.
The breakfast was adequate, but it was nice of them to have extra seating in an adjoing meeting room. Very often there is no place to sit at these breakfasts so that is a nice touch.
Overall, I would stay here again, on a high floor!

Room Tip: HIgh floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we could not meet your request of a high floor during that busy weekend. If your travel brings you back to Baltimore, feel free to contact me directly and I will make sure that we give you an upgrade and put you on a high floor.

Thanks!
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick NJ
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Baltimore overnight to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wanted to be within walking distance of the inner harbor. The residence inn was a perfect choice. The hotel is a 3 minute walk to the harbor. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are suites with full kitchens and very comfortable beds. The only downside was that there was no parking and we chose to valet out car which cost $32.00 for the night. I have stayed in hotels in cities that have free off site parking and this was not an option for this hotel. If we were staying more than one night, we would have had to find a hotel that had parking included. The free breakfast was very good and had a lot of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Parking can be costly in major Cities. Please keep in mind 3 recommendations:

1. Don't drive unless you have to. Baltimore has good public transportation. Your car ends up sitting in a garage unused and is costing you ($32/day).

2. There are Residence Inn by Marriott's located 10-30 minutes outside the city with free parking (BWI, Huntvalley, Columbia, Arundel Mills, and White Marsh). If you do not need to be downtown, there are some great option in the suburbs.

3. If you are staying for an extended period of time, get a monthly pass from one of the garages across the street. The rate ranges from $180-$220/ month.

I wish I could to free parking, however, having a place to park your car in a major city is expensive.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On arrival, we were given an upgrade from a studio room to a two bedroom suite. (It pays to be a Marriott GOLD member). Well equipped kitchen. Very nice breakfast included. Only two blocks from inner harbor restaurants, water taxi, USS Constellation, National Aquarium. We noted a few negatives: (1) charge for on-site parking...$32 per night and no in-out privileges. So perhaps not best choice if you are driving. (2) hotel uses satellite for TV reception, which was very spotty. (3) smallish exercise room and a $5 charge for headphones, so bring your own. (4) no pool on site, although the nearby Hampton Inn has one that can be used.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to avoid city street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurghDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and for sharing the helpful tips for future travelers coming to the Baltimore.

You mentioned in your review that valet parking was $32 per night and no in-out privileges. I am very sorry if you were misinformed, however, we allow guests to go in and out as many times as they like with their vehicles. In addition, you can leave your car with valet until 5pm without an additional charge. This way you can enjoy the Inner Harbor all day without worrying about your car or your luggage.

The Residence Inn by Marriott-Baltimore Inner Harbor is located in the heart of the City. Like most major cities, it is very expensive to park. I like to recommend looking into traveling by train, plain, or bus because once to come to downtown...you do not need a car. There is a free bus called the Charm City Circulator that goes all over downtown including the Train Station, Federal Hill, Fells Point, Little Italy and Harbor East. Taxi's are plenty full and there is a metro (two blocks away) that takes you to Johns Hopkins Hospital.

For travelers staying for more than two weeks, there are self parking garages with rates starting at $190 per month. Please feel free to contact me for more details.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel for business so I've seen many hotel rooms. I did not know how to feel about my trip to Baltimore. The hotel is located downtown which is a pretty traffic busy area. The hotel itself is old and relatively small. The staff is nice and the hotel restaurant is not bad. The room was just okay. The kitchenette which included a microwave, stove top, refrigerator and dishwasher was a really nice touch. The silverware in the cabinet was dirty, which was a bit upsetting. The chair, bed and couch are very uncomfortable. The hotel needs to invest in better furniture. This was my biggest gripe with the hotel. It's conveniently located across the street from a 7-11 store, next door to a dunkin donuts, so it wasn't all bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PickyTravelerLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I definately will share your information with our team. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable "home away from home".

I am very sorry that there were items in your kitchen that were not clean. We try to call every customer back within 15 minutes of check-in to make sure they are happy with their suite. We do make mistakes and appreciate feedback so that we can correct them.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoneham, ma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was wonderful, pleaseant and always there to assist us if we had a question. We were there for a baseball game and it was pretty crowded but they were still happy and willing to serve the guests as they were walking in and checking in

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparky1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I hope you enjoyed watching a ball game at Camden Yards. We are proud of our Orioles 20-13 start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. Hotel is clean, close to everything and the staff was so helpful. Two blocks from the Inner Harbor was the selling point for us. Complimentary breakfast was impressive and a great value. My kids loved the large rooms that let them play games and hang out with their cousins with out being on top of each other. Everything you could need for a stay in close by. Dunkin' Donuts next store to hotel and Walgreens and CVS are right next door. I would stay here again with out any hesitation. There is not a pool at this hotel so that is a negative, but really the only one in my opinion

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. The next time you stay with us, please let the front desk know that your children would like to go swimming. One of our neighboring hotels allows us to send over 4 guests at a time to use their indoor pool. All you have to do is bring a towel from the Residence Inn.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing