We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$153
$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$134
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$412
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
335
282
73
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
282
73
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfull kitchenfront deskvalet parkingstove topfree breakfastone bedroom suitecamden yardsacross the streetsmall kitchenkitchen areapull out sofashort walkyogurtwould stay here againwithin walking distancehot items
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 716 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

On arrival, we were given an upgrade from a studio room to a two bedroom suite. (It pays to be a Marriott GOLD member). Well equipped kitchen. Very nice breakfast included. Only two blocks from inner harbor restaurants, water taxi, USS Constellation, National Aquarium. We noted a few negatives: (1) charge for on-site parking...$32 per night and no in-out privileges. So perhaps not best choice if you are driving. (2) hotel uses satellite for TV reception, which was very spotty. (3) smallish exercise room and a $5 charge for headphones, so bring your own. (4) no pool on site, although the nearby Hampton Inn has one that can be used.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to avoid city street noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurghDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and for sharing the helpful tips for future travelers coming to the Baltimore.

You mentioned in your review that valet parking was $32 per night and no in-out privileges. I am very sorry if you were misinformed, however, we allow guests to go in and out as many times as they like with their vehicles. In addition, you can leave your car with valet until 5pm without an additional charge. This way you can enjoy the Inner Harbor all day without worrying about your car or your luggage.

The Residence Inn by Marriott-Baltimore Inner Harbor is located in the heart of the City. Like most major cities, it is very expensive to park. I like to recommend looking into traveling by train, plain, or bus because once to come to downtown...you do not need a car. There is a free bus called the Charm City Circulator that goes all over downtown including the Train Station, Federal Hill, Fells Point, Little Italy and Harbor East. Taxi's are plenty full and there is a metro (two blocks away) that takes you to Johns Hopkins Hospital.

For travelers staying for more than two weeks, there are self parking garages with rates starting at $190 per month. Please feel free to contact me for more details.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel for business so I've seen many hotel rooms. I did not know how to feel about my trip to Baltimore. The hotel is located downtown which is a pretty traffic busy area. The hotel itself is old and relatively small. The staff is nice and the hotel restaurant is not bad. The room was just okay. The kitchenette which included a microwave, stove top, refrigerator and dishwasher was a really nice touch. The silverware in the cabinet was dirty, which was a bit upsetting. The chair, bed and couch are very uncomfortable. The hotel needs to invest in better furniture. This was my biggest gripe with the hotel. It's conveniently located across the street from a 7-11 store, next door to a dunkin donuts, so it wasn't all bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PickyTravelerLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. I definately will share your information with our team. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable "home away from home".

I am very sorry that there were items in your kitchen that were not clean. We try to call every customer back within 15 minutes of check-in to make sure they are happy with their suite. We do make mistakes and appreciate feedback so that we can correct them.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was wonderful, pleaseant and always there to assist us if we had a question. We were there for a baseball game and it was pretty crowded but they were still happy and willing to serve the guests as they were walking in and checking in

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparky1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review! I hope you enjoyed watching a ball game at Camden Yards. We are proud of our Orioles 20-13 start.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. Hotel is clean, close to everything and the staff was so helpful. Two blocks from the Inner Harbor was the selling point for us. Complimentary breakfast was impressive and a great value. My kids loved the large rooms that let them play games and hang out with their cousins with out being on top of each other. Everything you could need for a stay in close by. Dunkin' Donuts next store to hotel and Walgreens and CVS are right next door. I would stay here again with out any hesitation. There is not a pool at this hotel so that is a negative, but really the only one in my opinion

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. The next time you stay with us, please let the front desk know that your children would like to go swimming. One of our neighboring hotels allows us to send over 4 guests at a time to use their indoor pool. All you have to do is bring a towel from the Residence Inn.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here in November with a friend and my daughter. The staff was super helpful and friendly upon check in. We were given a corner room on a high floor and the views were simply stunning. The room was huge and well-equipped.

The breakfast buffet that was included in the price was more than I expected. Lots of choices, plenty of food, fresh and delicious. Once again, staff very friendly.

The location was very good. Within easy walking distance of Inner Harbor and area.

Super price.

I would stay here again and recommend it highly for a visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmbb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thanks for the review. You should come back to Baltimore (it's much warmer too) because we have a lot to offer this time of year. The weather is unbelievable and the Inner Harbor is a great place to visit on a sunny day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews