We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
stoneham, ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was wonderful, pleaseant and always there to assist us if we had a question. We were there for a baseball game and it was pretty crowded but they were still happy and willing to serve the guests as they were walking in and checking in

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparky1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review! I hope you enjoyed watching a ball game at Camden Yards. We are proud of our Orioles 20-13 start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    252
    65
    14
    6
See reviews for
252
139
22
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Residence Inn at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. Hotel is clean, close to everything and the staff was so helpful. Two blocks from the Inner Harbor was the selling point for us. Complimentary breakfast was impressive and a great value. My kids loved the large rooms that let them play games and hang out with their cousins with out being on top of each other. Everything you could need for a stay in close by. Dunkin' Donuts next store to hotel and Walgreens and CVS are right next door. I would stay here again with out any hesitation. There is not a pool at this hotel so that is a negative, but really the only one in my opinion

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. The next time you stay with us, please let the front desk know that your children would like to go swimming. One of our neighboring hotels allows us to send over 4 guests at a time to use their indoor pool. All you have to do is bring a towel from the Residence Inn.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed here in November with a friend and my daughter. The staff was super helpful and friendly upon check in. We were given a corner room on a high floor and the views were simply stunning. The room was huge and well-equipped.

The breakfast buffet that was included in the price was more than I expected. Lots of choices, plenty of food, fresh and delicious. Once again, staff very friendly.

The location was very good. Within easy walking distance of Inner Harbor and area.

Super price.

I would stay here again and recommend it highly for a visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmbb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for the review. You should come back to Baltimore (it's much warmer too) because we have a lot to offer this time of year. The weather is unbelievable and the Inner Harbor is a great place to visit on a sunny day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
345 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the pre-pay rate of $189 + tax booked off the Marriott website.

It's a great location down near the inner harbor and an easy walk to everywhere. My convention was at the Hyatt a few blocks down the road. There are plenty of food and beverage outlets in the immediate vicinity.

If you are arriving by train the free Baltimore 'Charm City Circulator' Purple bus route goes from just outside the station right past the hotel and stops ~250 yds down River Street.

The hotel itself had decent rooms with a small kitchenette and fridge, etc. Free wifi worked well, if a little slow at times.

Gym was basic but adequate with two X-trainers, two joggers and a bike and some free weights.

Breakfast (free) was the standard fare but did include a hot buffet option of scrambled eggs, sausage paties and a couple of other options.

Good stay and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

After a short trip to Hershey, PA, we decided to visit Baltiore. I used TripAdvisor to decide on this hotel, in addition to the fact that I had learned about Residence Inn's 2-bedroom suites. Their suites are the way to go if you're traveling with family. I was traveling with my 2yo son and two adult sisters. They each had a queen bed in one room and my son had a crib in another room with my king size bed. It was perfect to put him to bed in the crib and close the door and then enjoy more of our evening in the huge living area. There is also a full kitchen which was nice. Although we didn't cook, it was nice to have the freezer to restcok our cooler for our road trip home to Chicago.

Upon arrival, a nice guy came right out and explained many aspects of the hotel, including valet service. I know some complained about the cost but I thought it was great....especially the in/out privileges (maybe that's because I'm from Chicago and $50 or more is the norm). While he was explaining that, another nice guy was unloading our luggage and was very happy about it....even though we had a lot of purchases from Hershey. Check in was a breeze and I think we even checked in about 2 hours early. Our suite was on the top floor (15th I think). There was some street noise, but again, we live right downtown in Chicago so we had no trouble sleepig...including the toddler. The bell guy unloaded our luggage and offered several restaurants and other attractions in the area. Within minutes of arriving in our room, the crib was delivered. And about an hour after check in, we received a phone call from the front desk asking if the room was ok. What?!?!?!? I couldn't believe it. That was a really nice touch.

We had breakfast one day in the hotel. It was great and staff was very attentive and friendly. We used the laudry facilities as well which was pretty nice. Although, there is no change machine (front desk will provide change without a problem) and no detergent for purchase...which is no big deal. I was just happy to not have so much laundry to do when I returned home.

If ever in Baltimore again, we know exactly where we will stay and will definitely stay at a Residence Inn in the future.

Room Tip: Again the 2br suite is great with kids. Beds were comfy. I think we were in 1506.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the Amazing review! We appreciate your business and enjoyed hearing about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Due to an early medical appointment, we chose this Marriott property to stay at overnight. It was well staffed with friendly and helpful employees, it was very clean and well kept, it had an interesting architectural structure in the lobby and great room, and it had a nice little bar and restaurant as part of the building. We had a very good stay for one night.

Be aware, though, parking in this part of Baltimore is expensive. The hotel does not offer free parking and the closest garage is about a block away and costs $19 overnight. They do offer valet service, however, which was very convenient for us. However, it did cost $30 plus tip for one night.

This hotel is close to the Inner Harbor and all the entertainment and restaurants in that area, including Little Italy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepoint1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Next time your travels bring you back to Baltimore, stay a couple of days and go to an Orioles game, see the National Aquarium, visit the Science Center, or go to Ripley's Believe It or Not. There is a lot to do in Baltimore.

Parking Suggestion: If you use an area garage, please find out when they start their new day. (Most are at 7am). You will end up paying over $40 for one night. Our valet parking charge ($32) includes in and out privileges and you can leave your car in our garage until 5pm the next day without an additional charge.

Most people do not use their car once they arrive to the Residence Inn by Marriott. If you can take Amtrak or a cab from the airport, you may be able to save some money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent location - great price for Inner harbour Baltimore when booked (and prepayed) on their website. Full kitchen, great breakfast included with room fee. Only 2 blocks from Inner harbour - but parking is $24/night so leave the car at home! Staff is eager to help and provided directions to everywhere we asked. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neverhome407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pminer, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn by Marriott-Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am happy you found our hotel to be a great value.

Parking in Downtown Baltimore is very expensive. At the Residence Inn by Marriott-Inner Harbor, we only offer valet parking at $32 per day. This includes in and out priveleges and you can leave your car at the hotel until 5pm. Area garages are less per night (around $24), however, most of them start their new day at 7AM. They also charge you every time you go in and out of the garage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing