We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the money.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the Inner Harbor. Location was great!! Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Free breakfast had a lot of choices. Only downsides...kitchen area had a slight smell of "dog" but we read that it was a pet friendly place. Bed was not particularly comfortable and they really need bigger and better pillows for a king bed. Overall stay was good for the money. Very large room and kitchen area. Would be great for families with kids. Didn't knock my socks off, but all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestreview129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    259
    72
    16
    7
See reviews for
266
145
23
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have taken many trips down the to Inner Harbor and always find ourselves back at the Residence Inn.

The staff have always been friendly, the rooms are clean, the location is unbeatable - just steps from the Harbor and all of the activities, and most important- the beds are really comfortable.

We've taken friends down with us because we knew they would enjoy everything the Hotel has to offer - and they did!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Another great stay at the Residence Inn Baltimore!! We have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times already!! We loved the One bedroom, King Suite!! Loved the new beds and bedding. We were in town for a Cheer Competition at the 1st Mariner Center. Easy walk. Had dinner at PF Chang's, again and easy walk. Love the location, next store is CVS and Dunkin Donuts, across the street 7-11. Valets and front desk were so nice and helpful. Can't wait to stay again!!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are really nice and away from the elevators!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmaloney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice location between plenty of restaurants, the inner harbor, and the hotel is very well maintained, I had very minors issues, but its not worth writing about. My overall stay was enjoyable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFAM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights in March - very clean spacious suites, very helpful staff, brillinant hot breakfast, nice room services, good speed complimentary WiFi. Convenient location. Everything was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandrakant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom suite with kitchen and living room for one week while my husband was a patient at Johns Hopkins University Medical Center. The staff from Chastity and Jordan on the front desk to the valet guys were always very helpful, polite and courteous. Our suite was clean and stocked with all the amenities of home (ie., coffee, coffe pot, dishes, pots and pans, stove and frig.) The hotel offered a self serve breakfast buffet every morning from waffles to ceral, eggs, muffins, yogurt, etc. and coffee. They also had a gym and laundry facilities as well. I would definitely stay there again. Perfect for a family visiting the Inner Harbor which is within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcove45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location downtown Inner Harbor, Baltimore- Being an older but updated hotel it's your typical Marriott. Great service, nice people and did I mention the location to Downtown Inner Harbor? Only downside is lack of parking- NONE! $30/night valet if you like or park in a public lot down the street. My one buddy ( rich but cheap) cried all day about pulling 30 bucks out of his pocket! My wife and I had a great stay as we always do in the Marriott chain

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeAvalon_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing