We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$429
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
$151
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$104
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
334
277
72
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
277
72
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutsfull kitchenfront deskvalet parkingstove topfree breakfastone bedroom suitecamden yardsacross the streetsmall kitchenkitchen areapull out sofayogurtshort walkwould stay here againwithin walking distancehot items
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 707 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Large one bedroom suite with very nice furnishings including full size refrigerator. Two different views of Baltimore from the room. Easy walking distance to the harbor and several restaurants right outside the door. Found a Harris Tetter about three miles away to stop up on snacks and was set for the week. Great breakfast each morning with variety and decent food two evenings that week. Enough to avoid going out to eat. Room service available from several nearby restaurants. Valet parking efficient and courteous. Great friendly staff and helpful at front desk and serving area. Wonderful stay and will stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

For business I recently stayed for two weeks at the Marriott Residence Inn. I was surprised how much this hotel exceeded the Marriott standards! The Assistant Manager, Bill Green, was helpful, and permitted late checkout with no problem. The desk staff and porters were all friendly, knowlegable of local attractions and restaurants. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough each day. Staff was outstanding all the way around.

Room was large with adequate storage and plenty of hangers in the closet. There is everything in the kitchen area to prepare a meal (using microwave) if you wish.

The location is better than you expect. A few blocks down to the waterfront, and the National Aquarium. Located a few blocks from major hospitals [be aware of frequent ambulance sirens in the area as a result]

The real gem is the restaurant! The food and sevice far exceed Marriott standards. The diversity and style of items is exceptional! Prices are most reasonable. Service is helpful, quick, and attentive! Make sure you visit at least once even though you'll be enjoying a great breakfast each morning there too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute due to finding out the Tremont was undergoing extensive renovations and we were so glad! Everyone there was incredibly nice and helpful. The valet parking is fantastic and worth the extra charge. Our 2 bedroom suite was huge, I think I read somewhere it was over 900 sq. ft. While we only stayed for a few nights, I can see it being a very comfortable place for an extended stay. There was a full kitchen with dishes, pots and pans, silverware, dishwashing detergent, everything! The continental breakfast was completely unexpected...we thought we'd be getting bagels and fruit but in addition to that there was a different selection of hot foods every day from eggs florentine to french toast to sausage scramble, it was so good!. The location was great, just a short walk to the inner harbor and next door to a CVS. The beds were pretty uncomfortable, but I find it difficult to sleep away from my own bed. The essentials for purchase in the small shop in the lobby are ridiculously over-priced($14 for a 6 pack of water), but being next door to a CVS is great, just get your things there. After having a terrific stay at the Residence Inn in both Baltimore and Chicago, we will be making this our hotel of choice. For a family of 6 you cannot beat the size of the rooms, the amenities and the price.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and had no problems, heard nothing outside of our room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Difficult to find fault in what is meant to be more at the budget end of Marriott chain. Location and staff were great, breakfast more than adequate and room was large with great kitchenette. Highly recommended for any type of traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My sister and I recently traveled to Baltimore with my two young children (3 years old, and 2 months old) because my husband is being treated at Johns Hopkins. We chose this hotel because of the location (we knew inner harbor area was safe, and lots of stores/restaurants within walking distance) and because of the full kitchen that was offered, but we had no idea how wonderful the hotel would actually be!
First of all, the staff is fantastic. They were very willing to help and were extremely courteous. After finding out why we were traveling, they upgraded us to a larger room. I couldn't be more grateful, because the extra space made for a much easier trip. Late one night, my daughter had a very messy "accident" (she is 3, use your imaginations!) and the staff was up in a matter of minutes to help us clean up.
Secondly, the rooms themselves are extremely clean and well kept. Beds were very comfortable.
Finally, the hotel breakfast was very, very nice. I've stayed at quite a few places that offered free breakfast, but this was by far the best that I have experienced. This is much more than your typical continental breakfast.
For those visiting family members at Johns Hopkins, there is a free shuttle service that will bring you there and back for free. Ask the front desk for the phone number. It is very convenient.
Overall, I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Baltimore with or without children.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will have a very nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews