We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed at this hotel July 2011. Perfect location. The room was clean and spacious with 2 tvs. Although we didn't use the kitchen facilities during our stay, it had just about anything that you would need if were going to use the kitchen. Free breakfast and evening dinners were great. Choices at the breakfast were great both hot and cold. Inner Harbor is located across the street with many restaurants, bars, shopping, and activities. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelam1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    256
    66
    14
    6
See reviews for
256
142
23
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It has been a trip on our 'bucket list' to visit Inner Harbor, as we heard many nice things about this vacation destination. We decided that, although it would have only been a four hour drive for us from Pittsburgh, we would travel via Amtrak. As 'seasoned' train travelers, the trip from Greensburg, PA to Baltimore, MD took approximately 8-9 hours. But it was a great way to relax before coming to the city. The Baltimore Penn Station is located north of center city. Baltimore has an EXCELLENT (and FREE) transportation system call the Charm City Circulator. This system has four routes (purple, green, orange, and banner). The purple route stop is located just outside the station and stop about every 10 minutes. Doing a little homework before we left, we knew that we wanted to be dropped off at Light Street as this stop was directly next to the Residence Inn. The circulator driver was very friendly when we said we wanted off at Light Street; fortunately, the bus alerts you to the next stop name. Unfortunately, due to a waterline break on Light Street, our stop was just one street down on Pratt Street. But it was an easy walk to the hotel, even with baggage. Upon check-in, the desk clerk was extremely welcoming and told us of the complimentary breakfast that would be available every morning and also of the free daily newspaper. We were on the seventh floor and our room was perfect. We did have a two-room king suite that was a corner room. Although our view was of the waterline project, we were still high enough to view all the city buildings. The room was extremely clean and the refrigerator was well-stocked with ice. Although we knew we weren't going to use the kitchen facilities during our stay, it had most anything that you may need if you were going to use the kitchen. The two televisions were larger screens and a decent choice of channels and pay-per-view were available. The king bed was very comfortable with five pillows available. The shower and bathroom were very clean. Shampoo, conditioner, bath and facial soaps were available in the bathroom. The next morning, we tried the complimentary breakfast. It was quite busy as there were many business people there before starting their day. The choices are great (eggs, turkey bacon, sausage, potatoes, breakfast burritos, cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, waffles, and fresh fruit). I was quite happy with a muffin, cereal, and yogurt whereas my husband loved all the hot food selections. We started each day with a full stomach! The staff at this facility are very friendly; never once did we pass a staff member where they did not speak and always told us to have a nice day. The inner harbor is just a very short and safe walk from this Inn. Upon check-out, we took a short walk to a purple route stop for a quick ride to Baltimore Penn Station for our train trip back home. On our next trip to Baltimore/Inner Harbor, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Residence Inn by Marriott, for making our little quick get-away a great stay!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms give you two views from a 2-room king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BushelsOfFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here in May for a convention. This was in a couple block walk to the Convention center. The inner Harbor was across the street,so this was a Perfect location. There were many restaurants and bars with in walking distant. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the Starbucks in the lobby is always a plus for me! I would stay here again the next time I am with my family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn after the horrible thunderstorms we experienced at the end of June. I booked this hotel because we have an elderly cat that was also suffering from the heat. The check-in was very quick. The only problem is that because the hotel is downtown there is a lack of parking, or better said parking is a premium. They do offer valet services but we decided to park the car in an adjacent parking lot. The lot lets you park the car overnight as well.

Because we had no power and a cat in tow we wanted to do early check-in. We called ahead and asked if a room would be available around noon. The rep said she could not guaranteed a room but they would do their best and asked us to call back closer to noon and check availability. When we got to the check-in they remembered we had asked for early check-in and the room was available.

The room was well appointed. We stayed in a king bed suite. It had it's own seating area with a comfy couch, seating stools, flat screen tv and a chair. The decor was modern and updated. There was a kitchenette with a table and chairs, granite countertop, fridge, microwave, stove top and kitchen pots and pans, serve ware and utensils. The bedroom was separate and there was another flat screen tv. It had a nice closet, the sink was outside the bathroom and the toilet and shower were in a separate area.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The rate includes continental breakfast which is your typical extended stay kind of breakfast. For one night it was perfectly fine. The bed was comfortable. The hotel's location is walking distance to the inner harbor.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank favioladg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Marriott must be treating employees well at this location because they are passing that kindness on to their guests. Some of the nicest people I've ever encountered in the hotel industry work here: parking your car, hailing you a cab and checking you into your room. Our room -- a one bedroom suite with a sofa bedded living room and kitchenette, a separate bedroom, with a king size bed -- had recently been renovated; and the carpet, furniture and curtains were clearly all brand new and fresh. We needed the sofabed made up and extra towels for our third person and housekeeping took care of it within 10 minutes. This Residence Inn is a good choice if you're seeing a game at Camden Yards. (FYI There's no airport shuttle but flat fee taxi to the airport is $30)

Room Tip: Our room number ended in "10" and faced Light Street, which is the noisiest side. Lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel for a weekend to see an Orioles game and visit the Inner Harbor area. The location is perfect, close to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, everything. We walked everywhere. We parked our car in the garage across the street Fri night and picked it up on Sun morn for $40. We are a family of five, so the bigger rooms here are the main reason we stay. We had a suite on the 15th floor and it had two queeens, a pullout couch, a kitchen, nice tv, and the sink area was outside the shower/toilet room, so it was easier for us to get ready. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was very clean. We ate at the complimentary breakfast and it was very good. Hot food, cold stuff, a very good selection. But it gets crowded so go early. The staff were great also, esp Betty at the front desk. She checked us in and was very helpful. Also, when we asked for extra towels, they came so quickly! Overall, this was a great value for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel was very convenient to the Inner Harbor area and staff was all very friendly. Our room was a great size for a family of 4 w/two queen beds, sofa bed, kitchen. And the sink/vanity area is outside of the toilet/tub area - very good for a family of 4. Beds need to be upgraded as they were a bit old. My daughter loved the breakfast downstairs and we enjoyed the bar downstairs after a long day of walking!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Address: 17 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is Baltimore, Maryland's premier, downtown all-suite hotel. Our hotel's Inner Harbor Baltimore, MD location is perfect for travelers visiting the city for work or leisure. We offer 188 studio, one, and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and spacious living and dinning areas. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor is the ideal choice among Baltimore hotels near Inner Harbor for guests visiting for a day, a week, a month, or longer. Located in the heart of Baltimore, business travelers can walk to nearly any office in the city, and we are just steps away from the Baltimore Convention Center and the Baltimore Courthouse. Leisure guests can walk two blocks to Baltimore’s famed Inner Harbor to visit the US Constellation or the multitude of shops and restaurants on the waterfront. Our hotel is situated perfectly for you to experience all of the best that Baltimore has to offer. If you are a sports enthusiasts, you may want to pre-game at our 17 Light on-site restaurant and lounge. Our guests love the fact that Oriole Park at Camden Yards is close by, and M&T Bank Stadium and the First Mariner Arena are within walking distance of our accommodations. Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor is an excellent choice if you are planning a meeting or a group event as well. Our hotel has 1,100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate fully catered events for up to 80 people. Should you want to eat at our hotel, our on-site restaurant and lounge is open for lunch and dinner, and for room service during limited hours. Our restaurant also features happy hour specials Monday through Friday. We invite you to come replenish in our hotel after a long day of meetings or touring “Charm City”, and enjoy American Cuisine as well as some Baltimore favorites too. Kick back, relax, and enjoy a beer, glass of wine, or your favorite cocktail before taking the elevator home to your room. Come experience 17 Light Restaurant & Lounge and stay in our Baltimore accommodations! We offer easy access to Baltimore’s top medical facilities, and Johns Hopkins Hospital and University centers provide our guests with complimentary shuttle service to and from our hotel. The University of Maryland Medical Center and Mercy Hospital are also convenient to our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown
Baltimore Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing