We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Comfortable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 11 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We chose the Wilson House B&B primarily because we were looking for a place to stay near Johns Hopkins University that was not a standard hotel. It was wonderful. The room was cozy and big enough for us to spread out in. We even had a large walk-in closet! Breakfast always had that special touch and the hosts were delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingJoy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 169 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

We loved it!!! My wife & I stayed there for our anniversary. Coincidentally we got a free upgrade to the Master Suite. The rooms were big and spacious. The common areas were beautifully decorated. The hospitality and generorosity of the owners, Guy & Clelia, exceeded our expectations. Its a great place to stay and would do so next time we travel to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bclemens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I had my first B&B experience at the Wilson House Halloween weekend. The owners Guy and Clelia were kind and accomodating. The house was absolutely amazing with hidden nooks and unique items everywhere you looked. There are a number a different rooms to stay. We stayed in the Peach Room which we were told is the most private. Clelia accomodated my food allergies by avoiding eggs and making gluten free waffles specifically for me. I enjoyed eating at the communal breakfast table and conversing with the other guests while guy made sure our orange juice, water and coffee were always filled. Close to all the Baltimore sights, I definately plan to stay in this historic cozy home the next time I'm visiting Bmore!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antied77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wilson House B & B at one of Baltimore's truly historic homes. It was easy access to Light Rail to downtown, convenient to amazing restaurants and downtown sights. We had a wonderful time both in town and at the house. The B & B had plenty of interesting rooms to read and visit in and the owners were full of delightful stories. It couldn't have worked out any better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalcoxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A bit Alice in Wonderland, a bit of South America, a bit of American history. The Wilson House is a fantastic old restored Queen Anne mansion piled onto a corner in the Reservoir Hill neighborhood close to the Maryland Institute College of Art. The hostess is from Peru, the host is retired from the Navy. Very friendly people. Even though the house is close to Jones Falls Freeway, the inside is quiet and filled with interesting antiques and knickknacks. A delicious and healthy breakfast featuring fresh fruit was served on exquisite German china. The house also has a small apartment available for extended stays. I loved it!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
Thank CSWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Stately old house filled with interesting items, old-time tin crown moulding running along a ceiling in the bedroom we had was also intriguing. Thoughtfully prepared breakfast on elegant china rounded out the experience. Worked quite well for our one-day getaway, and would suggest it as an option for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle (though the highway's in earshot, the pace inside is old-world). Watch directions carefully as a wrong turn can take you into unwanted territory that isn't as civilized; on-street parking means leaving nothing obvious on the car's seats overnight (always a good plan, but especially suggested here).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1MoreReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I stayed for three nights on a business trip. The hosts happily accommodated my very late check-in and my request for a desk fan. They prepared simplified but attractive breakfasts for my early departures on two mornings, and a tasty full breakfast the one morning I had more time. The room was private, clean, large, well-equipped, and plenty quiet if you added a small amount of white noise. I'm pretty picky about noise, but did not find the traffic noises to be either loud or troublesome. And all at a price lower than the decent hotels in the area. As an example of how attentive the hosts were: one morning I used a travel iron and left it out among my things. When I returned that evening I found that an ironing mat had been brought to the room for me.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furball4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Canton
INN at 2920
INN at 2920
#4 of 11 in Baltimore
314 reviews
1840s Carrollton Inn
#3 of 11 in Baltimore
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Mansion
#2 of 11 in Baltimore
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2100 Mount Royal Ter, Baltimore, MD 21217-4848
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $126 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to historic Wilson House Bed & Breakfast, the place where Wm Jennings Bryan made the deals that gave Woodrow Wilson the presidency. Catering to vacationers and business travelers alike, this grand home is among the finest Victorian era homes in Maryland. Stop by and let our hospitable hosts show you why Wilson House was named “Best B&B in Baltimore” for 5 years in a row (2012-2015). We specialize in historic, elegant lodging at affordable prices. Wilson House, 40 rooms with ten bedrooms and baths, eight fireplaces, twin parlors, a library and den with sunroom, is uniquely decorated with numerous antiques. An elegant full breakfast is included, and guests are welcome to join us for a glass of wine and bit of cheese in the Parlor each night. Conveniently located near MICA, Penn Station (Amtrak) and the Cultural District (Opera, Symphony, Theater.) Centrally located near restaurants, movie theaters, museums, stadiums and many universities. The Light Rail is 250 yards away and offers easy access to the Inner Harbor, both ball parks, and BWI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Wilson House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing