We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
“Beautiful home, great hospitality”
Reviewed January 11, 2007

Clelia and Guy Thomas have a stunningly beautiful Victorian, filled with treasures of their interesting lives. The rooms are each more beautiful than the next, and our stay in the Wilson Room was comfortable and serene. The place is immaculate! Clelia cooked delicious Peruvian pancakes (as promised on the site from which we booked our room) and they did not disappoint! We only stayed a night because of our short visit to Baltimore, but we plan to return any time we are in town. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — The beautiful surroundings and kind host.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PATravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    42
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
85
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2006

This grand old house is a fun way to break out of the regular hotel stay! The room we were in had its own private balcony and private full bath. The t.v. also had cable, a must for this football-loving couple! It was convenient to park our rental car there, and very easy to get on and off the main highway from their location. The breakfasts were so much better than a regular continental buffet or eggs and meat...they were unique and delicious! The hosts were very knowlegeable and courteous. The neighborhood was very quiet, except when the windows are open you have a lot of traffic noise from the highway. All in all, I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Liked — Easy access to highway
  • Disliked — Nothing to do in walking distance.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2006

The Wilson House was very convenient to the University of Baltimore. Nearby parking was readily available. Excellent breakfast. Spacious room (W.W. suite). Comfortable parlors. It's easy to picture the setting where the politiking occurred that led to Woodrow Wilson's nomination.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank johnsonv98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid-Atlantic
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2006

Instead of staying with their published schedule of breakfast at 7:45 AM, Guy and Clelia got up before the sun to help us Baltimore marathoners get off to a great start with a 6:00 AM customized breakfast (requested in advance). They are great hosts. Sincerely warm, friendly, but not intrusive, and obviously very caring of their guests. Furnishings are fascinating and accomodations are spacious, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist37712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2006

Wilson House is a wonderful B&B in the Reservoir Hill section of Baltimore. My two night stay was great, due in part to the comfortable bedroom, delicious breakfasts, and lovely living rooms with Victorian period furnishings. The hosts are very friendly and eager to help with information and services to make the stay in Baltimore pleasant.

  • Liked — Great B&B atmosphere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Cabs don't always know where this address is. Know the way home!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

Wilson house is a beautiful example of period architecture that has clearly been lovingly restored without going overboard. Guy and Clelia are hosts extraordinaire. While en route to pick my husband up at the train station and whisk him away to Wilson house I was sideswiped by another car. I called Guy and Clelia to tell them we would be late. When they tried to check in with us about an hour later and could not reach us they got worried and came looking for us!!! It was so kind of them. When we met them back at the house they greeted us with warmth and relief and handed us each a glass of wine.

Our room was lovely, the sheets and towels smelled great, and breakfast was delicious. Guy is a great story teller. If you are looking for a more authentic experience than the hoopla of the Inner Harbor I highly reccomend Wilson House.

  • Liked — the historic nature of the property
  • Tips/Secrets — get in early so you can really enjoy the setting and conversation
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

We decided to spend the last weekend before school started with our 2 kids taking in an Orioles game and then the aquarium the next day. Not being hotel people, we found the Wilson House to be the perfect alternative. Although it was 2 miles north of Inner Harbor, it was still convenient to all the major attractions and very accessible to public transportation. The house itself was big and beautiful and the suite we stayed in was more than enough room for the 4 of us. The breakfast served to us Sunday morning was absolutely delicious and the innkeeper took the time to tell us all about the house's history and give us a small tour as well. Talk about hospitality! We loved this place and would definitely come back in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — clean and beautiful rooms, great breakfast
  • Disliked — not in the heart of downtown
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E.M.90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,291 reviews
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
170 reviews
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 67 in Baltimore
1,115 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wilson House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2100 Mount Royal Ter, Baltimore, MD 21217-4848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to historic Wilson House Bed & Breakfast, the place where Wm Jennings Bryan made the deals that gave Woodrow Wilson the presidency. Catering to vacationers and business travelers alike, this grand home is among the finest Victorian era homes in Maryland. Stop by and let our hospitable hosts show you why Wilson House was named “Best B&B in Baltimore” for 5 years in a row (2012-2015). We specialize in historic, elegant lodging at affordable prices. Wilson House, 40 rooms with ten bedrooms and baths, eight fireplaces, twin parlors, a library and den with sunroom, is uniquely decorated with numerous antiques. An elegant full breakfast is included, and guests are welcome to join us for a glass of wine and bit of cheese in the Parlor each night. Conveniently located near MICA, Penn Station (Amtrak) and the Cultural District (Opera, Symphony, Theater.) Centrally located near restaurants, movie theaters, museums, stadiums and many universities. The Light Rail is 250 yards away and offers easy access to the Inner Harbor, both ball parks, and BWI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Wilson House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing