We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Alternative!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Alternative!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was looking for a hotel in Baltimore on a busy weekend, but couldn't find anything under $400. Then started looking at b&b's and found the Wilson House. I was lucky enough to get the last room they had for the needed nights. My girlfriend and I were def lucky. Clelia was super helpful, and super friendly before and when we arrived. The rooms were very clean and comfortable . If needed a place to stay again in Baltimore then Wilson House would be top of the list of places to stay for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiliamo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We top your list of places to stay in Baltimore? Can't ask for a much better compliment than that! Thanks for recommending us on TripAdvisor. I know Celia will appreciate your review as much as I do!

Until next time,
Guy, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    42
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
85
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Wilson House over Labor Day weekend. This place is terrific. An 1880 Victorian packed with antiques and wonderful curios- a must visit for any history or antique buffs. Guy & Clelia are superb hosts and made everything easy and comfortable for us. Breakfast was yummy and friendly. We felt like part of the family. This is an old house, so you will most likely have to climb stairs. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious and clean. It faced the front, so we did hear the highway- but we slept fine. An easy walk to MICA, UB & Mt. Vernon, the Wilson House is in a decent neighborhood and pretty convenient if you don't need to or want to stay in the Inner Harbor. We would definitely recommend the Wilson House and will likely visit again.

Room Tip: ask for a rear room if you are a light sleeper. there is no lift, so if you cannot do stairs, pick a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
"A must-visit for any history or antique buffs"? I'm honored by the distinction! The fact that you felt like part of the family is just the icing on the cake. I hope you'll come back and see us again sooner rather than later!

Best,
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband & I stayed just one night at Wilson House, but wished it had been longer & will definitely return. The house is beautiful with gorgeous oak woodwork & paneling. There are wonderful collections all over the downstairs that are fascinating to browse through. A glass of wine in the afternoon & a delicious breakfast were treats. Owners are warm & charming!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHYLLIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We wish you had stayed longer too, Phyllis! But we're happy to hear you're looking forward to visiting us again. Thanks for the thoughtful recommendation!

Take care,
Guy, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My stay in Baltimore was great at the Wilson House. Guy and Clelia were very friendly and extremely helpful; it was nice eating the superb breakfast prepared by Clelia while listening to the adventurous life of Guy. I had the impression to be at home. Definitely recommend the place!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
"I had the impression to be at home" — that's exactly what we want for each of our guests. Thanks for the recommendation, Alberto! Celia and I so enjoyed getting to know you, and we hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're planning a trip to Baltimore.

Best,
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Super friendly innkeepers, extremely accommodating. Left some belongings and they were immediately shipped to me. The house was in excellent condition for such an old historic building. Be sue to ask the innkeeper about his distinguished career as the coast guard science advisor.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewood113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad you stayed with us when you were in Baltimore. It was a pleasure getting to know you, and I hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're headed this way!

Until then,
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Wilson House and felt the warm of the hosts from the 1st minute!!

Guy is so friendly and it's so interesting to talk with!! Breakfast made by Celia is soooooo delicious and amazing that we would never forget! Everyday they offer different breakfast with great coffee and such a warm enviroment!! It's so interesting to have some small talks with Guy about his experiences around the world!!

We are just students traveling to Baltimore for conference, Guy also gave us useful advise on transportation, even gave me a ride to Greyhound station that is pretty far away.

I could never forget this unique and warm experience!! Hope we can meet some time soon, dear Guy and Celia :D

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOKOROCANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for reaching out via TripAdvisor! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. I know Celia will appreciate your compliments on her cooking, and we hope you'll keep us in mind next time you're headed to Baltimore!

Cheers,
Guy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Wilson House B and B this past July and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was large, comfortable and spotless. We were passing through Baltimore and wanted a place that was convenient to the Inner Harbor. I 83 is almost immediately outside the door of the B and B, but yet, no noise disturbed our sleep. In ten minutes we were right in the middle of all of the fun of the Inner Harbor of Baltimore. The next time we will be in Baltimore, we will not hesitate to go back to the Wilson House Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy T, Owner at Wilson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for the recommendation, Al! Knowing that you think ours is what a B&B should be is both flattering and humbling — a compliment I guarantee isn't taken lightly. We look forward to having you back next time you're in Baltimore!

Until then,
Guy & Clelia, Owners and Operators
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brexton
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Wilson House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2100 Mount Royal Ter, Baltimore, MD 21217-4848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to historic Wilson House Bed & Breakfast, the place where Wm Jennings Bryan made the deals that gave Woodrow Wilson the presidency. Catering to vacationers and business travelers alike, this grand home is among the finest Victorian era homes in Maryland. Stop by and let our hospitable hosts show you why Wilson House was named “Best B&B in Baltimore” for 5 years in a row (2012-2015). We specialize in historic, elegant lodging at affordable prices. Wilson House, 40 rooms with ten bedrooms and baths, eight fireplaces, twin parlors, a library and den with sunroom, is uniquely decorated with numerous antiques. An elegant full breakfast is included, and guests are welcome to join us for a glass of wine and bit of cheese in the Parlor each night. Conveniently located near MICA, Penn Station (Amtrak) and the Cultural District (Opera, Symphony, Theater.) Centrally located near restaurants, movie theaters, museums, stadiums and many universities. The Light Rail is 250 yards away and offers easy access to the Inner Harbor, both ball parks, and BWI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Wilson House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing