We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very solid choice for Italian Food in Little Italy”
Review of La Tavola

La Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 2,048 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Description: Authentic Venetian style Italian cooking featuring local produce as well as being one of the only restaurants in little Italy that can say that 100% of our pasta is home-made fresh in house
Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very solid choice for Italian Food in Little Italy”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had dinner on Sunday October 20 at La Tavola. The restaurant was virtually at 8:00 PM on a Sunday so I was a little nervous as I had recommended based on TripAdvisor reviews. Thankfully there was nothing to worry about as the service and food were excellent. While all the dishes were very good, the highlight was the cheesecake for dessert. I have had more than a few reqally good cheesecakes but this one was a standout. The blend of three Italian cheeses whipped for 20 minutes before baking yield a delicious, light dessert that was really memorable. I would not hesitate to recommend La Tavola and would certain go back given the chance.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    97
    40
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Loved the Bruscheta, the anitpasta, and the eggplant parmagiana. Oh - and my martini! A little high priced for my normal tastes, but we were guests and very appreciative. I even liked their Prosecca - and I'm not a wine drinker. The staff seems very happy to have you there, like they are welcoming you to their home. Great atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkiesdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh Pasta. Great Options.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

La Tavalo makes its pasta fresh every day and offers a great variety of dishes. Ate there with a group and every one of us had fantastic food; full of flavor, fresh ingredients and a good wine selection. Reasonably priced too! Located in Little Italy so save some time to walk around and walk off that pasta after dinner!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvtravelWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, friendly service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a nice dinner at Tavola highlighted by homemade pasta, a good bottle of wine, fresh fish dishes. Find this place and you will certainly leave happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanrBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in Little Italy”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Ask for seating on first floor. Kids menu was good. Valet parking $7 helpful on a rainy night with a big SUV. Great nightly specials. I loved salad with goat cheese and walnuts then eggplant parm dish. Kids loved house specialty cheesecake and chocolate mousse. Good cocktail menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5fromPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tavola also viewed

 
 

Been to La Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing