We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit outside on a beautiful fall day!”
Review of Bonaparte Breads - CLOSED

Bonaparte Breads
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Fells Point
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Sit outside on a beautiful fall day!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stopped here for lunch while in Fell’s Point. I had the brie sandwich. It normally comes with walnuts but they ran out, so we substituted almonds. It probably would be excellent with walnuts but it was still very good. My husband had the salmon quiche which he said was excellent. This is not a sit down and order place. You order at the counter and they bring you your order. They have a dessert counter there, and while we did not have one, the options looked delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“French in Fells”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

For a great cup of coffee and a fancy, pricey pastry this place is right off of Thames Street in Fells Point. Their breads are baked fresh and are awesome.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mttaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Quick Breakfast”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Little shop to get baked goods and coffee. Everything tasted great. The server we had was weird, when we asked what she thought was good on the menu she said nothing to her was.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KVacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fabulous croissants and pastries”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is like being back in France. Lovely decor as well! I have never been disappointed in their pastries.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fotocoquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“huge homemade croissants and kickin' coffee”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The display of desserts and baked goods look fake, honestly...perfectly decorated and the bread a perfect golden brown. My boyfriend and I only had two huge almond croissants which were so flakey and delicious...could def tell they were made from scratch and then we had just their house coffee which was prob one of the best coffees I've had around that area! Looked like people were ordering lunch too so must go back to try!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RV3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonaparte Breads also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing