We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Deliciously Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Faidley Seafood

Faidley Seafood
Ranked #15 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still Deliciously Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was back in Baltimore for my annual trek, and had to stop for a crabcake. They were just as delicious as they were last year, and portion sizes are still over the top. I had to split this crabcake with my Bestie as it's way too much for me to eat. Coleslaw was also delish. Every trip to Baltimore finds me at Faidley's for a crabcake. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SabrinaFair101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    122
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best crab cake ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The raw bar is also awesome. Great place to eat before a ball game. Light rail is close to both Faidleys and Camden yard

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikemVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
718 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“By Far Best Crab Cake in America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I have tried many different crab cakes from all over,but nothing comes close to Faidley's.We will go out of our way to stop here,our last visit a few days ago was in a very heavy rainstorm,but it did not matter,we detoured off 95 to make a quick stop.They have been in business over 100 years in the famous Lexington Market which is a few blocks from Camden Yards.They are only open to 5 PM Monday thru Saturday,and close 2 weeks a year for vacation,so I would call ahead to make sure they are open.The owners Nancy and John are very nice people who employ the same people for many years.The sweetheart of the crew is Viola who is 90,but still works a few hours a week.Stop here once and you will be hooked!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“The Best Crab Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Faidley's is a Baltimore institution located in the Lexington Market.
The Market is a historical landmark - Not renovated or fancy - just a flavor of old Baltimore.
The Market is generally crowded with friendly locals. Stalls offering fresh flowers, produce, seafood, poultry, pork, bakeries, and fast foods are plentiful. Faidleys is located at the back of the Market.
They have have a raw bar and the best crab cakes. Have them prepared your way and choose the lump meat - no filler - cakes. They taste like freshly picked lump crab meat - sweet, juicy and flavored just right.
A fun experience with a benchmark for Maryland Crab Cakes.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best crab cake. Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Ok. We have all had bad crab cakes. Most have had good ones. But these are the best. Go for lunch. Get a crab cake. Enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karlinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faidley Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Faidley Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing