We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stumbled upon...great breakfast.”
Review of Jimmy's Restaurant

Jimmy's Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stumbled upon...great breakfast.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Planned to eat at blue moon, but an hour and 45 minute wait was ridiculous. Ended up here and it was quite good. I had biscuit with sausage gravy (order 1 extra biscuit...lots of extra gravy) and hubby had breakfast bowl with ham.
A bustling place, but great food in a very neat area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommytravelsforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    72
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
480 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stopped in after shopping at the Natty Boh store. Another part of the Fells Point experience. Small...local...bustling. Food was great. Waitress was a true "hon". If you're lucky enough to be from here, you'll know what I mean. If not...you have to try this place! The wall decor is true Balmer history. Not to be missed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK breakfast food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went there two days in a row (Saturday and Sunday) for breakfast. The food was average breakfast food, nothing special. I would recommend the chicken and waffles, good combo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoz311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoodlum95
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place before or after drinking in Fells Point.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The food tastes great in the morning, for lunch, dinner or after drinking in the bars in Fells Point. You always know what you are going to get.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoodlum95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We tried to go to The Blue Moon Cafe but the wait was over an hour. As we were walking away to find somewhere else, a beer delivery guy was passing us and gave advice on a few places. We ended up here. We were sat right away, ordered within a few minutes, and our food was delivered in less than 10 minutes. My husband had the cheese steak omelet and I had a breakfast bowl. The food was delicious, the service/server could have been better though. Over all, it was a great, quick, cheap breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChassidyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing