We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Ranked #8 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Fells Point
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Different prices online . The food was nothing to rave about its equal to Dennys. Sooooo Disappointing :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank entanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    173
    53
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, long wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

You know that cramped and crowded but really great place the locals go for breakfast and lunch? This is it. Mainly just really tasty food, great environment...and over an hour wait. So swing by, put your name on the list, explore Fells Point, then come back some great food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank vodoqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place is wonderful but small and you will need to wait for a table. BUT, it is well worth the wait. Ate breakfast here this morning and the food is amazing! We waited about 20 minutes for a table which we shared with another party of two. My husband ordered an omelet with hash browns and a biscuit, I had the "Full Moon" which included eggs any style, bacon or sausage (the bacon was crispy and perfect) and two pancakes or pieces of french toast. I chose the Captain Crunch french toast based on other recommendations. It was the best of both worlds. Just as most will tell you, it is the best breakfast place around. We just loved it. Will definitely go again. It is opened 24 hours during the weekend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint michaels, md
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A long wait, but completely worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went with my wife one morning after a lovely night out at the theater. I ordered the Frito Pie French Toast. While it may sound completely repulsive, it was one of the best restaurant breakfasts I've ever had. The chorizo sausage was spiced perfectly and complemented the sweetness of the French Toast. The portion was monstrous; I took half home with me. Worth the 45 minutes it took to get in the door. During the weekend they are open 24 hours a day, so if you're after hours in Fells Point after a night of barhopping this would be an ideal way to close the night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sweet Baby Jesus – It’s the Blue Moon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not having been to the area prior, we walked by the Blue Moon twice in the same day to observe a line out the door coming and going! We finally asked “what’s up?” Again, not that the Blue Moon Café needs our recommendation since it has been featured on television and number of popular food shows (so we were told by those waiting), but we tried it and concur! As a note for your travels, currently the Blue Moon Café is open 24 hours on the weekend. We actually timed our visit well and walked right in without a wait – our good luck. Famous for their Captain Crunch French Toast, we opted for the “Sweet Baby Jesus” and a ½ order of biscuits and gravy – both were excellent! It was fun, the 80’s are alive and well and the staff a hoot – a must stop if you have the time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stationwagonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing