We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, but great dessert!”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 42 Dessert in Baltimore
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good meal, but great dessert!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Large portions of good food, but the menu is so full of choices it can be confusing. But don't despair, cheesecake is what is for dessert! Lot's of yummy cheesecake. There were about 5 different favors at our table and all were delicious. Some rich, some lighter, but all great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aspeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    363
    172
    74
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice area, good food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The Cheesecake Factory has good food in all of their locations that I have visited. This particular restaurant is fun because of the view of Inner Harbor and all of the activity that comes from being located in that area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennstatekelly
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Try somewhere else”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Been to several other Cheesecake Factory restaurants and this was subpar compared to others. Service was very slow and food was so-so.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pennstatekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield PA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pretty good for a restaurant chain”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a rainy day, and this was one of the few restaurants nearby. We had a 15-minute wait, but the service was prompt and professional. The menu had a surprising number of low carb recipes. Dessert was fabulous!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MUfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Sometimes everything goes wrong. It is a crowded hot day. We have a group of seven. Most tables are for six, but they will put a seventh in traffic. yuk. The reception folks tell you 30-40 minutes, likely shorter, but it took over an hour (although the manager cited 51 minutes, that was from the time they wrote my name down, not the time I asked for a table.) Two other large groups without reservations that arrived after us were seated before us. When we finally were seated, it was in the oven - literally an extension of the restaurant under a glass cover that was not well air-conditioned and probably 85 degrees. My son almost passed out from the heat. Then we see that they had two tables for 8-10 with no customers in that spot. Likely, we could have been seated earlier if the staff cared about customer service. When we approached the manager, he was unsympathetic. I guess he thought we were one time visiting tourists who would never remember the poor treatment. Avoid this restaurant. Go to the Cheesecake factory in Christiana Mall, Delaware if you need a great desert. We walked out and ate at the Kona Grill.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoVo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing