We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 42 Dessert in Baltimore
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just like any Cheesecake Factory I have eaten at, this one does not disappoint. I love the large menu they have and anything I've ever ordered from here was delicious. Their prices are good and the food and portions are great. This location is in a good location right on the Inner Harbor. It can get really busy because of this though. Still worth the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RocknRose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    357
    168
    73
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were seated right away, despite the busy lunch hour on a Wednesday. Service was a little slow but our server was pleasant and accomodating and we didn't really have anywhere to be. Food was good, cheesecake was delish.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long wait and no respect”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We waited for an hour and a half for a table for two which was 15 minutes longer than what we were supposed to wait for. We didn't mind the wait so much since there was a cheerleading competition going on and we knew it would busy. We finally got a table, but it was located right by the kitchen walkway and we felt very crowded by all the servers walking right past us constantly. It seemed like a table that was just thrown together. When the booth next to us became available, we asked out server if we could switch to that table and she told us we would need to talk to a manager. We did and he was very rude and told us that it was too much of a hassle to move us to the table right next to us! He also claimed that it was a four person table so we couldn't sit there. The funny thing is, there were only two people sitting there when we arrived, and only two people sat there when we were leaving. The booth was completely empty the entire time we ate. Our server was very nice and felt bad that we could not change tables. The hostesses were very nice as well but the manager we talked to was not kind at all. I would have appreciated at least a free appetizer or dessert. The food was fine, but not good enough for me to want to go through that again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Native of the Washington DC area experience...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I rated the overall experience as a 3/5 stars. Let me explain that I have been to almost every Cheesecake Factory in the Virginia, Maryland and DC Area. (Tysons Corner, Annapolis, Arlington, ect) It's actually a favorite of my girlfriend and myself.

If there is one thing I've learned it's that every restaurant, even with the same name is not created equally. I'd have to list this experience as one of my least favorite at the Cheesecake Factory. Not only were we seated by the kitchen area. Which is blocked by a short wall in the dining area Me and my girlfriend could clearly hear someone in the kitchen area being reprimanded by a supervisor. We then asked to be reseated and spoke to the manager. Who moved us and never spoke with us again about our experience or if this seat was a better fit. The food was good. No real complaints there.. but the service we received didn't seem on par with the $70 plus bill. Our waitress was also very brief with us and didn't come very often.

It actually pains me to say it because I love the Cheesecake factory brand and I know every restaurant has a bad night. But I would not recommend someone to visit this location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped in on a Thursday night and only had to wait around 15 minutes or so for a table for 4; we actually got a booth that would have seated 6. Service was good, she knew to do thoughtful things like putting in my kids' orders before ours when we needed more time to chose so that their food came quickly. I had a pineapple mojito which was $$ but so worth it. Too bad they don't have more beers on tap--I believe there were only 3.
I had the fish tacos and my husband had a burger and everything was great. I think if I got the tacos again I would not get the tempura-style--it almost overpowered everything else.
I am completely embarrassed to admit we did not save room for dessert. What were we thinking?! Guess we have to go back to try the actual cheesecake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing