We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Coffe in Baltimore”

Donna's Cafe Coffee Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Donna's Cafe Coffee Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #400 of 2,006 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Northern Parkway
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Coffe in Baltimore”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

It's always coffee time at Donna's. I also like the specials--one day recently it was fried oysters for my mother. Perfect. Sometimes we've run into Donna, sometimes her Dad..both of whom are delightful. Wait staff is ticky -really depends on the luck of the draw...but the food and ambience...here and at the Charles Village site are always super.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Del P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Each visit a bit more disappointing...”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've been to Donna's at least six or eight times; each visit a bit more disappointing than the last, and yesterday was likely the final time. Service is slow and blase. The server walked by our table at least six times without offering to refill coffee. Food more of a mixed bag. My wife had a salad and gave it good marks, although it was small for an entree-sized salad ($12). My omelette was over-salted, over-cooked and over-priced ($14). The patio is nice with lots of shade (no view, thought - it overlooks a parking lot). There was a large party going on, however, which was highly distracting. I think I'm "done with Donna."

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you for serving us”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived to the hotel which donnas is attached to. At 9:50 the kitchen closes at 10. They still took us. Never felt rushed. Waiter came over and helped with selections. Good food when you are starving

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krissysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Donna Disappoints”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Friends planned a dinner with us at Donna's. Checked out the menu before hand and thought it was a bit over-priced and pretentious but arrived thinking it would probably at least be decent food. Sadly, the food was frankly awful. Cold roasted vegetables, indistinct pasta, poorly prepared fish and other mediocre at best offerings. Our waiter was nonchalant almost to the point of being rude. A woman who must have been the staff manager was loud and obnoxious while making preparations for how the restaurant should be set up for the next day. Our table was inconveniently located by the work area (I would rather have eaten in a crowded subway station). I am all for portion control but the the 4 small pieces of bland bread and tablespoon of olive oil was barely adequate for four people. The restaurant was so cold I had to go outside twice just to get warm enough to finish the meal. We will never return to Donna's. I would rather eat a micro-waved meal. Oh yeah and it was pretentious and over-priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ymutate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The restaurant was not crowded and the food came out cold. It was taken back and microwaved but very disappointing. No excuse for cold food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donna's Cafe Coffee Bar also viewed

 

Been to Donna's Cafe Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing